Darlene Foster's Blog

Following the Footsteps of Amanda by Darlene Foster

Posted on: August 9, 2017

Laura Best and I have been blogging buddies since we both had stories in the same anthology back in 2010. She is a fabulous writer of books set in Nova Scotia. I am pleased to be featured on her blog. Check it out!

Laura Best

Today, it is my pleasure to welcome author Darlene Foster to my blog. Several years back, Darlene and I were published in the Country Roads anthology together. Ever since that time we’ve been following each other on social media. Darlene is a wonderful supporter to other authors and an all round terrific author and person and I’m thrilled to have her as a guest on my blog.

Brought up on a ranch in southern Alberta, Darlene Foster dreamt of writing, travelling the world and meeting interesting people. It’s no surprise that she’s now an award-winning author of the exciting Amanda Travels series featuring spunky 12 year-old Amanda Ross who loves to travel to unique places. Readers of all ages enjoy travelling with Amanda as she unravels one mystery after another. Darlene divides her time between the west coast of Canada and the Costa Blanca, in Spain with her husband and…

View original post 542 more words

8 Responses to "Following the Footsteps of Amanda by Darlene Foster"

oh wow so cool

Thanks!!

that’s ok we should meet one day

You’ve come up with a great format, combining your love of travel with Amanda’s thirst for adventure. I like the question you ask about whether Amanda’s following you or you’re following Amanda. It seems to me to be a bit of both.

I guess it is a bit of both!! Amanda and I seem to make a good team.

Darlene, I love what you say about having been heard to say aloud “wouldn’t Amanda love this place?” because I find myself doing just that too. How weird is that? 👍

LOL. That is so cool.

Oh how exciting for you! Best of luck with the launching. What fun!!!

Peta

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,143 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

