Darlene Foster's Blog

Gallery

A Perfect 10 With Darlene Foster

Posted on: May 23, 2017

I´ve been interviewed on Don Massenzio´s blog! Drop by and say Hello.

Don Massenzio's Blog

Today, I’m very excited to feature Darlene Foster as she sits down for this weeks edition of a Perfect 10. Please enjoy.

If you want to check out past interviews, you can find them in the following links:

A.C. Flory, Steve Boseley, Kayla Matt, Mae Clair, Jill Sammut, Deanna Kahler, Dawn Reno Langley, John Howell, Elaine Cougler, Jan Sikes, Nancy Bell, Nick Davis, Kathleen Lopez, Susan Thatcher, Charles Yallowitz, Armand Rosamilia, Tracey Pagana, Anna Dobritt, Karen Oberlaender, Deby Fredericks, Teri Polen

Also, if you are an author and you want to be part of this feature, I still have a few slots open for 2017. You can email me at don@donmassenzio.com


_MG_0164-Edit-sm
  • Does writing energize or exhaust you?

Writing energizes me. I believe tapping into your creative side is so good…

View original post 666 more words

23 Responses to "A Perfect 10 With Darlene Foster"

Very interesting answers, Darlene. Some I guessed, but some surprised me, especially how you feel about horror films or stories. In my experience, children love to be scared in a safe environment and as long as they are re-assured everything is going to turn out right, the love the thrill of the peril and dangerous adventures. Think Harry Potter: some of the situations were truly frightening, but we just knew Harry would pull through every time. Nobody can argue with the success of those books!!!

The Harry Potter books are a good example of how to make scary stories work for kids. Thanks for that! I hope I accomplished that in my latest book which is scarier than the others.

Enjoyed the interview Darlene!

Great interview!!! Scary scenes are pretty hard to write. I think anything that evokes a lot of emotion in the reader is tough.

Thanks for stopping by and commenting, Stephanie.

A lovely interview. I do not think I could manage working full time and writing. Well done.

Thanks so much. I didn´t think I could either but it is surprising what you can do when you put your mind to it.

This was a terrific interview, Darlene. I love how you used your travel experiences in your books. And as I said on the original post, admire your excellent time management skills writing novels while working full time.

Thanks so much for visiting my blog. I´m pleased you enjoyed the interview.

Darlene I enjoyed the interview very much. I have just left a comment and managed to spell your name wrong! Apologies and certainly not intentional.

Thanks for commenting. You just left off an e. No big deal. I have been called much worse!

You are very kind Darlene. I was a bit fast on the send button. 🙂

That was an enjoyable interview, with some interesting questions. I admire you working all day and then coming home and writing at night. I suppose sometimes having to squeeze something in like that makes you all the more determined to do it (although it can also be a good excuse for not doing it, if you’re lazy like me). Using your travels in your writing is a wonderful motivation, I’m sure, and there’s always somewhere new to visit.

Thanks so much Lorna. I found the writing was a stress reliever for me as well. Entering another world was a great escape after a hard day at work. I am always looking for new and different places to visit. Hopefully, I will be in your area one day.

And never forget that Boston is a great setting for a story for children as well as adults! 🤓

I can see what you mean about escaping, that’s a nice idea. If you do find yourself in my neck of the woods I would like to buy you tea and a scone.

Should I get to Boston to do research, can we meet for a cup of tea?

Nice interview Darlene. It is always nice when avenues open up so that new readers can learn about you.

Thanks, Karen. It is so kind of Don to interview me and with his followers.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,912 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

