Darlene Foster's Blog

Cook from Scratch – Australian Apple Chocolate Cake from Darlene Foster.

Posted on: May 12, 2017

Check out one of my favourite recipes on Sally´s blog.

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Darlene Foster very kindly sent in this dessert which she and her family enjoy. If you have a recipe that you would like to share then contact me via the link at the end of the post.

I enjoy making desserts from scratch. We don´t often have dessert but when we do, it has to be homemade. I love this one from a recipe book I was given as a gift. It is always a hit with hubby and guests. Everyone loves a bit of chocolate! The pure Valor chocolate is great but any chocolate will do. It is a perfect recipe for those who require gluton or lactose free desserts. The dolop of whipped cream is optional. I often serve it with a couple of strawberries on the side.

AUSTRALIAN APPLE CHOCOLATE CAKE
from Green Feasts by Richard Cawley

4 eggs separated
115 g/4 oz sugar
115g/4oz plain chocolate…

View original post 354 more words

27 Responses to "Cook from Scratch – Australian Apple Chocolate Cake from Darlene Foster."

Great recipe & congratulations on 1000 followers😊😘

Thanks for visiting my blog!

I am always up for a new recipe and this one looks amazing! Thanks!

It is also very easy and really impresses guests. Hubby loves it!

I never thought about apples and chocolate together. But I like both, so why not! 😀 Hugs.

It´s a wonderful combination and the apples make it so moist. Enjoy.

With no flour it always reminds me of our kiwi Pavlova. Got to try this recipe it sounds divine. (Is this a hint you might head down our way some day..lol)

Now I am craving kiwi Pavlova! I would so love to come down that way. You never know. Hope you enjoy the cake!!

That looks amazing!

Thanks for stopping by my blog. I hope you enjoy the cake.

My wife loves….loves….loves chocolate (did I say loves chocolate??) I will pass this recipe on…thanks Darlene!!

She will love this cake then. It isn’t too rich or heavy so you don’t even feel guilty eating it!

Apples and chocolate, that’s an interesting and unusual combination. This is my kind of recipe, with only a few ingredients and minimal instructions. With those whipped egg whites I imagine the resulting cake is very light and fluffy. Does it tend to sink a bit as it cools? I’d like to make it, and if I do I’ll let you know how I get on.

It is nice and light. It does sink a bit when it cools but that doesn’t alter the delicious taste. I would so love to hear how you, and others who may get a sample, like it when you make it.

Thank you, I’ll be sure to let you know. 🙂

That picture is priceless! The recipe looks very yummy. Can’t wait to try it.

Sally picked the best picture to go with the recipe. Enjoy the cake!!

Can’t wait to give this a try – “GF + cake” always makes my mouth water. Thanks so much for sharing on this week’s Senior Salon – and choosing that adorable photo to catch my eye.
xx,
mgh
(Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
ADD/EFD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
“It takes a village to educate a world!”

Thanks! I think you will like this cake. That picture is just the best, isn’t it?

It is truly adorable – but now, darn it all, my chocolate tooth is aching for relief! I may have to go buy some whipping cream and make this cake TONIGHT!
xx,
mgh

Let me know how it turns out!!

Ooh, apples and chocolate. I haven’t heard of this combination before but it sounds yummy!

It is a perfect combination!

The photo is proof of its perfection!

I just love the photo Sally chose to go with it. If you try it, let me know what you think of it. Thanks for all your great comments, Patti.

It looks amazing 🙂 I like the photo! Bye. Kamila

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,955 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

