Darlene Foster's Blog

Home Again and Two Great Reviews

Posted on: December 14, 2016

I am back to my home in Spain after a fabulous time in Canada, promoting my latest book and visiting family and friends. I’ll write more about the trip soon. I came home to some pleasant surprises, including two very wonderful reviews for Amanda on the Danube by a couple of reviewers I admire.

The review by Patricia Tilton at Children’s Books Heal means a lot to me as I have much respect for the quality books Patricia chooses to review. Please check out her blog as you won’t be disappointed. I have often bought books for the young folks in my life based on her reviews.

Amanda on the Danube: The Sounds of Music by Darlene Foster

Darlene Foster has penned a lively adventure story for young readers who enjoy traveling and solving a good mystery. Fans of the Amanda Travels series won’t be disappointed with this fast-paced book which will keep them engaged and quickly turning pages to discover what happens next. Read more here

The second review is by a young man I admire. Erik at this kid reviews books has been reviewing books since he was nine and has reviewed all of the Amanda books. Getting a good review from a young person is always a treat! He is a bit older than the target audience now, but still enjoys Amanda and her adventures.  Erik is always honest and extremely professional in his reviews. He has also given me great gift ideas.

Review! Amanda on the Danube by Darlene Foster

I really like this series. Ms. Foster has a neat way of writing that involves the adventure and intrigue of a mystery, but while also including information about real-life places. Read more here

Thank you, Patricia and Erik! Drop over to their blogs and leave a comment if you have a minute during this busy time. You may get some gift ideas. 

 

37 Responses to "Home Again and Two Great Reviews"

Wow, Darlene. You are really riding high! I am so proud of you and admire your persistence in authorship, including book promotion.

My husband and I fell in love oh so many years ago to the tunes of “The Sound of Music.”

Thanks!! The Sound of Music is a favourite of many, including me. The boat we went on was actually called “The Sound of Music” and since the story has music in it, I thought The Sounds of Music would be a good subtitle.

So glad to hear your back safely from your trip to Canada. Your wonderful book of Amanda on the Danube brings back lots of memories for me. We are hoping to head that way in late next year for a few weeks mostly seeing some of the south eastern Europe. Loved the reviews also.

I do hope you make the trip to Europe as I know you will enjoy it. Glad the book brought back good memories.

Wonderful, wonderful news. C.o.n.g.r.a.t.u.l.a.t.i.o.n.s., Darlene. ❤ ❤

Welcome back! What a delight to find these two great reviews awaiting you.

It was indeed a pleasant surprise.

Wow what a successful trip! Congratulations on the great reviews.

It was a successful and wonderful trip. Although the -25C in Calgary I could have done without. Sorry I missed you, hopefully next time I am in town.

Yes definitely would have so loved to connect Darlene. Do let me know next time you are making plans.

Welcome back. So happy to be able to follow around with you on your trip back to Canada. I know you loved being there but it is good to be back “home” in Spain. The reviews are lovely. Well deserved.

Thanks! It was a great trip but I am happy to be back home with hubby and Dot.

Much congrats to you Darlene on the great reviews!

Thanks Irene, sorry I couldn´t make it to Kelowna.

Welcome home Darlene and congrats on the reviews. I’m about to visit and read both in full.

That’s wonderful news, Darlene. You deserve your success after so much hard work and dedication. All the best with the sales of the book.

Thanks for recognising the hard work involved. It never gets any easier!! This book is doing well so far.

You are welcome! Thank you for the kind words and for sharing my review of your book. Love Erik’s review too! Glad you are back in Spain and away from the arctic blast! Sure is cold.

It is amazing how fast one forgets the bitter cold. I am so pleased with the reviews for this book. Thanks again.

Hi, Darlene! I agree—Erik does great reviews AND, although I’ve seen Patricia’s comments on many blogs I follow, I did NOT know she also did reviews, so thanks for that little nugget 🙂 Glad to be here!

Thanks for following, glad to have you here!

Welcome back, I’m looking forward to reading about your trip anon. It’s always helpful to find good sources for gift ideas, and congratulations on the reviews.

Looking forward to hearing about your trip to Canada. I’d read the review of your new book on Patricia’s blog – so well done — the review, and the book, of course. Many Congratulations!!! You inspire me.

Thanks! I saw your comment on Pat’s blog. Thanks for your support and encouragement. It’s good to be back but going away just before Christmas puts one behind. Oh well. Christmas will happen whether I am ready or not.

That’s the spirit! 🙂 I’d like to say I gave up stressing over the holiday, but then I’d be fibbing. xo

My father’s mother’s side were Spaniards last name Percocco I think.His father’s side were Romans.

We find the Spanish people very warm, friendly and family oriented.

Hello Darlene, thank you so much for coming over to say hello on my blog. I’ve just called back to wish you the best Christmas and a wonderful New Year. Your star is shining bright just now, and long may it continue. xx

Thanks so much Barbara!!

Welcome home, can’t wait to hear about your time in Canada!! Congrats on the reviews…well deserved!!

Thank so much Kirt! More to come.

wow this blog is amazing!!! please do check my blog too

Thanks! Glad you like my blog. Happy to have you on board.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,145 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

