Darlene Foster's Blog

Gallery

A New Look for Amanda Travels

Posted on: September 23, 2016

Central Avenue Publishing

On October 1, we’ll release the fifth book in the Amanda Travels series by Vancouver author, Darlene Foster: Amanda on the Danube – The Sounds of Music. In this fun travel adventure series, 12-year-old Canadian girl, Amanda Ross and her best friend, Leah, find themselves in different countries always in the middle of a mysterious adventure.

They’re a perfect read for kids 8-12 as they learn about new cultures and countries, all while having some fun.

Previously the book covers had a kind of collage look to them, but we’ve redesigned all of them to make them a little more current.

To remind you, here are the old covers:

Hopefully you like the new look. Throughout October, we’ll have lots of giveaways and other events happening. Stay tuned!

View original post

26 Responses to "A New Look for Amanda Travels"

Very best of luck with your latest release, Darlene. 🙂

Susan at
Travel, Fiction and Photos

Thank you so much, Susan.

best of luck on the launch of the new book, I know it will be tremendously successful!

Thanks Lea. I will be in Vancouver in November and will do a launch at Albany books on Nov 19 from 1 to 3. Would be great to see you!!

Love this cover and best wishes on the release!

Glad you like the new covers, Sue!

The new covers in this series look very, very good! Well done to you and your publisher, Darlene.

My publisher worked very hard to create these smashing new covers. So pleased you like them.

Good luck Darlene, I am sure it will be a great success. I will be getting a copy, love the new cover.

Thanks for your good wishes Gilda. I hope you enjoy the new book as much as I enjoyed writing it!

Thay llok great! Well done and good luck! 👍

I really love the new beautiful covers. And look forward to your new release this fall.

So pleased you like the new covers. The feedback has been very positive.

Good luck with the new book it will give lots of children out there lots of pleasure 😊
Cherryx

Good posts, beautiful blog.
Congratulations.
Welcome to see my creations:
http://paintdigi.wordpress.com

Thanks for visiting my blog.

Best to you on the launching of the new book….love the new covers!!

Thanks, Kirt. I was happy with the colours and the look of the new covers. It means a lot that you like them.

Love the look of them…happy for you!

Wishing you all the best with your new Amanda book, Darlene! It’s always SO exciting when a new book comes out. I really like the new look to the covers. You must be excited to be going back to Vancouver for your launch!

I am very excited about these covers and the book launch in Vancouver. I will also be doing a presentation at the Medicine Hat Library, the library I frequented as a child and where I took my children. How cool is that!!

A great idea to repackage them, they look sumptuous. Five in the series already – many congratulations!

I am glad we decided to make the change. I know, i have to pinch myself to see if it is true that I have 5 books in the series published already!

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,621 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

