Darlene Foster's Blog

Blog Anniversary, Cover Reveal and Amanda in Arabia Free!

Posted on: June 17, 2016

I have a lot to celebrate. Can you believe I have been blogging for six years! It has been an amazing journey where I have met so many great people and learned so much. So many of my dreams have come true in these six years. Bring out the champagne!!

I am excited to share the cover and blurb for the next Amanda adventure, available October 1, 2016. I think it is fabulous! Hope you like it too. I had fun revisiting the sites along the Danube as I wrote this book.

Amandaonthe Danube

Twelve-year-old Amanda Ross finds herself on an elegant riverboat with her bestie, Leah, cruising down the beautiful Danube, passing medieval castles, luscious green valleys and charming villages. When she is entrusted with a valuable violin by a young, homeless musician during a stop in Germany, a mean boy immediately attempts to take it from her. Back on their cruise, Amanda struggles to keep the precious violin safe for the poor prodigy. Along the way, she encounters a mysterious monk, a Santa Claus look-alike, and the same nasty boy. Follow Amanda down the Danube, through Germany, Austria and Hungary, as she enjoys the enchanting sounds of music everywhere she goes. She remains on the lookout, wondering just who she can trust.

Wait, there’s more!! It has also been six years since my first book was published. To celebrate, Amanda in Arabia – The Perfume Flask, ebook version, will be available free from June 17 to 30th on most sites. Here is a chance to meet Amanda, if you haven’t yet. Please tell your friends! And if you feel inclined to write a short review, that would be most appreciated. Thank you so much for those who already have.

Amazon.com

Amazon.ca

Kobo

Barnes & Noble Nookbook

Amanda-in-Arabia

 

Thanks so much for all the support you have given me and Amanda over the past 6 years. I could not have done it without you. Mucho Besos

 

 

68 Responses to "Blog Anniversary, Cover Reveal and Amanda in Arabia Free!"

Hey, Darlene, I love the cover of your new book! Looking forward to reading it, too! What a journey you’ve had. Congratulations!

Thanks, glad you like the cover. It has been quite a journey and I often have to pinch myself to make sure I am not dreaming! Thanks for all of your support and encouragement. ❤

Congratulations! Amanda on the Danube is no doubt amazing – as are all your other books – as is the author!

Thanks so much Irene. How sweet of you. So glad I met you through my writing.

Congratulations on six years of blogging and your upcoming book release. Very exciting.

How did six years go by so fast? It has been great, especially meeting folks like you Ruth.

Congratulations Darlene! You are the essence of believing in your dreams and making them happen. I love the new cover!

Glad you like the cover. My publisher does a great job.

Congratulations, Darlene, on six years of blogging and the upcoming release of your next book.

Thanks Diane. I appreciate you tweeting about it too.

Happy Anniversary times TWO. Fabulous cover and c.o.n.g.r.a.t.u.l.a.t.i.o.n.s. ❤ 🙂

Pleased you like the cover as much as I do. Thanks for the best wishes!

Happy Blogaversary! Cover complements others in the series. Yes, you have a lot to celebrate, Darlene!

Thanks for taking the time to comment in the midst of your move! I am blessed for sure.

I love the new cover. It really draws you to the story. So much to celebrate with the first Amanda book and your blogaversary! Congratulations!

Thanks Patricia. It means a lot to me that you like the cover.

Wow 6 years! Congratulations 🙂 Happy celebrations. Cin cin!

Thanks! So much to be happy about. ❤

Congratulations you clever bunny . Pity we couldn’t bottle some of your happiness so you could give a spoonful to those who need it . Thank you for the freebie book look forward to reading it …keep on writing my sweet ❤️
Cherryx

Thanks so much. Enjoy Amanda´s first adventure!

Congratulations

Thanks for your good wishes and for visiting my blog!

Reblogged this on Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life and commented:
Time for a celebration for Darlene Foster, the cover reveal for her latest book due out in October, Blogging for six years and Amanda In Arabia is free until June 30th.. head over and celebrate with her.

Thanks so much Sally!!

Congratulations, Darlene! Well done and best of luck with Amanda on the Danube. 💝

Thanks! I hope everyone enjoys reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

Many congratulations, Darlene, that’s a splendid effort, and a book for every year of your blog – amazing! The new one looks great and I hope it does really well. I’ve bought a copy of Amanda in Alberta for my niece’s birthday later this year. I’m sorely tempted to read it first but I’m being good and keeping it pristine for her.

Thanks so much! Your support has meant a lot to me. I hope your niece enjoys the Alberta adventure. Perhaps you can read it together. I would love to hear what she has to say about it.

Happy blogversary! Wow, six years! I can’t even imagine!

It is hard for me to believe too. Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting!

I offer blogging tips on my site. If you would like to guest post about what you have learned about blogging in six years, you would be welcome.
Janice

Thanks! I will check it out.

Happy Blogversary! I am sure your new book will be a success, I will definitely get a copy😄

Thank you for the good wishes. I hope you enjoy Amanda’s newest adventure.

Congrats on your six year anniversary!!

Thanks Kirt. It has been quite the eventful 6 years!

Two, six year milestones! That’s fabulous, Darlene.

Thanks so much Tracy!

Anniversary congratulations, Darlene!
I sent this link to our local summer reading program at the halfway house, so teens there can enjoy your Amanda books. This is generous of you, and now you’ll have new followers in Colorado.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate you support and hope the followers in Colorado enjoy Amanda! Have a wonderful weekend.

Hi Darlene, I like all the Amanda covers but I think this is the best one yet. Congratulations on everything!

I have to admit, I like this one the best too!

A beautiful new cover–always so exciting to see for the first time. Congratulations on your upcoming publication, Darlene! It couldn’t happen to a nicer person!

Thanks Laura, so sweet of you to say. You have one coming out soon too. We just need to keep on writing!!

That is really awesome! 😀 Will you need reviewers? *hint hint nudge nudge* 😉

I just may! Let me see, who could I ask? Do you know of anyone?

Well, I’ve heard tales of this one young book reviewer who lives in a cave typing on his computer and reading books, but I think it’s a myth. 😉

Hi Darlene, congratulations on your blog anniversary. Time flies when we are having fun.Your Amanda books look amazing and I will get the new one as soon as it comes out. I love that part of Europe; the food and that violin music is so beautiful, from the Vienna waltz to the gipsy music.

Thanks so much for visiting my blog Gerlinde. I hope you enjoy Amanda’s adventure as she cruises down the Danube. I love that part of Europe too.

Happy Anniversary, Darlene! Danube sounds romantic. I saw your Amanda ebook from BookBub and have downloaded it. Looking forward to reading it soon.

Thanks, Claudine! The Danube is very romantic. I hope you enjoy Amanda’s adventure in Arabia!!

I love your new cover and congratulations on 6 years of blogging–wow!

Pleased you like the cover. I am so happy with it. Where have six years gone?

Congratulations, wonderful Darlene! I love the cover–and now I have some Rodgers and Hammerstein in my head, so that’s all to the good. 🙂
Paige

I am so happy with the response to the new cover. It means a lot that you like it Paige. Keep the music in your head!!

Six years of blogging, that is a wonderful milestone as is your book anniversary. I’m sure your new publication will be well received by young girls everywhere…they will be wishing they could take an exciting river cruise.

Thanks, Karen. I do hope my books encourage young people to travel one day.

My hat’s off to you, Darlene. Six years! Wow! And a successful children’s book series. Wow Wow! CONGRATS. ❤

Hard to believe some days! Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,936 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

