Darlene Foster's Blog

Author Spotlight – Darlene Foster

Posted on: May 13, 2016

Today I am a guest on Writer´s Treasure Chest where I talk about how I deal with writer´s block and other writerly things. Thanks for commenting and supporting those who support me. I have the best followers!!

Writer's Treasure Chest

thWelcome!

 

Please introduce yourself.

 

Hi! I’m Darlene Foster, a writer of children’s books, travel articles and short stories. I grew up on a ranch in southern Alberta, Canada where I dreamt of travelling the world and becoming a published writer. I call the west coast of Canada and the Costa Blanca of Spain my home these days. Dreams do come true!

 When did you start writing? 

I have been writing for as long as I can remember. Putting words down on paper has always been a pleasure for me. I had a story published in a local newspaper when I was twelve. It was called Stretch Your Food Dollar. The crazy thing is that it is about an amusing experience two young girls have in a department store. Little did I know, all these years later, I would publish books about two girls having adventures and…

View original post 817 more words

10 Responses to "Author Spotlight – Darlene Foster"

I’m over to your guest post!

Thanks! I try to change these so they don’t get boring. They are fun to do.

Heading on over to read the most featured person I know. Congrats. 🙂

I have been pretty lucky lately!

Love it…congrats to you for the feature!! Perfect!!

Love supporting authors congrats to you and over to blog
Cherryx

You are a great supporter, thanks!

You’re so good at interviews, they always make for interesting reading.

I am pleased to hear they are interesting reading. Thanks Lorna!

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,013 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

