Darlene Foster's Blog

My Chat With Lisette

Posted on: April 27, 2016

I have just returned from a fabulous visit to Holland and was delighted to find I am featured as a guest on Lisette´s Writers´Château. Pop over and read my chat with Lisette, where I reveal secrets about me and my writing. You may wish to leave a message.

CHAT WITH DARLENE FOSTER

What is your latest book?

My latest book is Amanda in Alberta – The Writing on the Stone

Amanda_AlbertaIs your recent book part of a series?

Yes, this is the fourth book in the Amanda travel adventure series. The first three books are, Amanda in Arabia – The Perfume Flask, Amanda in Spain – The Girl in The Painting, Amanda in England – The Missing Novel. In this recent book, Amanda entertains her visitor from England by showing her the fascinating sites of her home province of Alberta. The fifth book in the series, Amanda on the Danube – The Sounds of Music, will be published in the fall of 2016.

Can you share some of the feedback you’ve received from readers?

From a teacher librarian – Foster has captured a sense of place in this novel. I liked the action and adventure that keep readers entertained at the same time as it will educate them. Through Leah’s visit, Foster introduces readers to Alberta’s First Nations people. At the same time as they are revealed as an historic culture, she also shows them as modern people living modern lives.

From a young male reader – Amanda is a great middle-grade character. She is a friendly person, and a wonderful role model. Leah is a pretty cool Brit. The plot is fun and engaging as are all of the Amanda books. I love how Ms. Foster puts the reader right in the action and kids get to learn about the exciting places Amanda goes. The action and mystery in the book makes it a fun read for kids!

From an adult reader – This was one of the best Children’s adventure books I’ve read in a while. First of all the plot was tight and flowed. There was enough excitement to even keep me interested and would have been the kind of book I’d have loved as a kid. The plot wasn’t written down to readers and also didn’t feel impossible.

Enjoy the rest of the chat and discover some things you may not know about me

http://lisettebrodey.com/chat-with-darlene-foster/

More about Holland in the next post.

26 Responses to "My Chat With Lisette"

Bravo Darlene

I think my grand-daughter would like this book. I see a birthday present for her in July.

Thanks so much! I do hope she enjoys it and perhaps she will want to visit Alberta some day.

What a delightful interview. I like the three perspectives about your bookf from a teacher, male and adult.

Thanks! It is good to hear from a cross section of readers.

I am glad your books are getting so much exposure, Darlene: they deserve to do well.

I feel so honoured to be invited to be a guest on these posts.

Woot woot! This is fantastic. ❤ ❤
BTW, have you sent me an FB invitation? Want to make sure as I received a double. Not sure if this is a bad thing at work sending requests from my contact list. Glad to accept if it is you.

Thanks Tess. I am already following you on FB so I am not sure what that is about.

Crazy things have been happening. Being getting all kinds of friend invites from people I don’t know–but ignoring. 🙂

Thank you Darlene, I’m going to visit Lisette now.

Hope you enjoy the rest of the interview.

That is so cool, Darlene! My son and his wife are in Holland checking out where I was born and went to school those early years. Now my brother is also going to Holland leaving today to visit my uncle before it is too late.

So glad you got to go. And neat interview. 🙂

Holland was so wonderful and the people so kind and lovely. I am not surprised that it is your home country. Glad you enjoyed the interview.

Thanks, Darlene! 🙂

Welcome back from Holland! Looking forward to your stories and photos. Congratulations on another wonderful interview!

It was another amazing trip. Pleased you liked reading about my writing. (Just when you thought you knew all there was to know about me!)

You literally are becoming an open book! 🙂

Not many secrets left. (well maybe a few)

I enjoyed the interview, Darlene.

Holland..Wow! I bet you had a great time. Does this mean there’s another Amanda book on the horizon? .

I think Amanda would have a great time in Holland!! Glad you enjoyed the interview.

Congrats to one of the most prolific and kind authors I’ve ever had the pleasure to know. 🙂
Paige

Thanks Paige, how kind of you to say so.

Wonderful. And great three-parter feedback!

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,621 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

