Darlene Foster's Blog

Birthdays Old and New

Posted on: March 11, 2016

Happy BD

It seems another birthday cropped up on me. How did this happen? Didn’t I just have one? This is my second birthday in Spain. Last year I celebrated at a historical Spanish Finca turned into a restaurant. I wrote about it here. This year hubby took me to a Thai Restaurant called the Papaya Tree where we were joined by my in-laws and friends, including my sweet nine year old friend Ana-Lucia. We had a great time. The food was delicious and the company wonderful.

The birthday guests

Special birthday guests

Haley AnaLucia

Enjoying her dessert

Enjoying dessert. Don’t you just love her crown.

The cocktail bar next door had a special drink just for me (or so it seemed!)

sign

Here are a couple of pictures from past birthdays.

12th BD

My twelfth birthday with my curious brothers. The gift I’m opening was my very first watch.

12791005_10207657771894765_3487481383773053712_n

My son found this one from my nineteenth birthday!

I have been blessed with many fabulous birthdays over the years. They are always best when shared with good friends and family. I was overwhelmed this year by the many birthday wishes I received from all over the world via social media. I felt so loved!

The great thing about getting older is that you don’t lose all the other ages you’ve been. Madeleine L’Engle

 

27 Responses to "Birthdays Old and New"

Had I known, I would have sent a cake.
Belated Happy Birthday, Darlene. ❤ ❤ ❤

Great way of celebrating with delicious food, family and friends. Your black and white pictures are lovely. Keep on enjoying life and good health.

Thanks for stopping by Gilda. Thai food is one of my favourite if it is done right. This place was very good.

Sorry I missed your birthday. And how the year has flown. Belated wishes anyway from your friend in this far fun corner of the world.

So great to get a birthday message from you. I tend to celebrate all month so you are not late Judith. ❤

I love that Madeleine L’Engle quote. You lead such a full life! Blessings to you.

Thanks Linda. It is a great quote.

Congratulations, Darlene, on another successful trip around the sun. Life is an adventure, you are living it!

Thanks Diane. Happy to see another year. Let the adventure continue!!

Happy belated birthday, Darlene! What a lovely way to celebrate, and here’s to many more such joyous occasions.

Thanks so much Lorna!

Happy birthday Darlene . I also celebrated my second birthday on my new home of west Wales and we
Are both Pisces . Are you a typical Pisces like me?
Cherryx

Thanks fellow Piscean. Yes, I an a typical Pisces. I wish you a very Happy Birthday as well and a fabulous year ahead.

A very happy birthday to you, Darlene! With such a wonderful cake and group of family and friends, what a special time you had.
Birthdays certainly do come more quickly now, don’t they? But the pictures from past birthdays supporting this one make it all so lovely! 😉

It was a special time. Glad you enjoyed all the pictures, past and present. I don’t like getting older but it is better than the alternative. xo

A very Happy Birthday to you Darlene! Spain is a wonderful place to celebrate your special day… 🙂

Thanks so much. Spain is a great place to celebrate anything!!

I can’t believe you’ve had two birthdays in Spain! Is it me or is time going faster and faster? I’m glad you had such a happy time I did wish you a happy birthday on Facebook but there is no harm in wishing it again – Happy (belated| Birthday! I love the black-and-white photos, especially the one with your two brothers. xx

I know. Where has the time gone. I love the photo of me and my two brothers. We are all excited aren’t we.

Thanks for both birthday wishes! xo

Happy birthday! 🙂 It sounds like a nice time! 🙂

Thanks so much! It was fun!!

Happy Belated Birthday, Darlene! It looks fun, especially with the special promotion for Canadians, lol. Good to see Ana Lucia again!

Thanks for the birthday wishes. Isn´t Ana Lucia the sweetest!

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,912 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

