Darlene Foster's Blog

I Love Surprises

Posted on: December 7, 2015

I woke up to a pleasant surprise one day this week. A fabulous review of Amanda in Alberta – The Writing on the Stone was posted on Evie Carter´s blog site.  I felt like a child of mine had been complimented. It made my day!!

This is what she had to say.

What I liked
_____________
This was one of the best Children’s adventure books I’ve read in a while. Although geared toward younger readers, maybe seven to nine and up, it was well written and had delightful characters.
First of all the plot was tight and flowed. There was enough excitement to even keep me interested and would have been the kind of book I’d have loved as a kid.

read more of the review here: http://eviecarter.novelblogs.com/book-review-amanda-in-alberta/

I do hope this review will cause a few copies of Amanda in Alberta to show up under some Christmas trees this year!

Evie also interviewed me http://eviecarter.novelblogs.com/author-interview-with-darlene-foster/ if you wish to learn more about me and my writing.

I hope everyone is enjoying this wonderful season, staying safe and not getting overwhelmed by it.

Thanks for reading my blog!

17 Responses to "I Love Surprises"

A Christmas present unexpected and early, what a delight. So happy you shared this accolade with us your readers, Darlene!

It was such a lovely early Christmas present. Thanks Marian. You are such a great follower.

What a great Christmas present! Excellent view!

It was a perfect gift!

What a darling surprise Christmas present. I’ll pop over to read it now!

It was indeed a darling surprise.

Ahhhh I’m sooooo pleased for you …what a Christmas present . Yup keeping calm and hopefully safe make sure you do too .
Cherryx❤️

Just bought Amanda In England on kindle 😊
Cherryx

Thank you, thank you, thank you. I do hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

How wonderful for you and Amanda! I am delighted for you both! 😀

Amanda and I say, thank you for that! ❤

What a lovely review.

I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with it!

Fantastic! Congrats on another wonderful review!

A review like this make sit all worthwhile!

I need to read and review more of your books! They are very good!

Thanks Holly, how very kind of you.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,813 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

