Darlene Foster's Blog

What Sparked My Dreams?

Posted on: September 1, 2015

If you would like to know what sparked my dreams as a child, read my guest post at March of Time Books, the new blog site of my dear English blogging friend Barbara Fisher.

What sparks a child’s dreams?

Guest post by Darlene Foster dreamer of dreams, teller of tales.

When I was little, my dear grandmother gave me a colouring book filled with pictures of children from around the world dressed in traditional garments. I loved that book and while colouring each page, dreamt of visiting those fascinating places. Growing up on a farm in the Canadian prairies, we didn’t venture far.

Read the rest of the article here  Pop over to Barbara´s blog and you might see me in a sombrero!

What sparked your dreams as a child? I would love to know.

 

14 Responses to "What Sparked My Dreams?"

I love the idea of the colouring book sparking your dreams. The fact that you fulfilled your ambitions to travel and become a published author is an inspiration to anyone with goals and ambitions that seem a long way off.

It must have made a real impression as I remember it to this day. (and it was along time ago!)

Thank you so much for appearing on my blog Darlene and for taking the time to reply to all the comments. I appreciate it very much.

It was a pleasure to be featured on your new blogsite.

The sea sparked off my dreams , oddly, I wanted to be a singer and as a child the waves were my audience …I was a strange child .,.even stranger adult tee hee
Cherryx

Than heaven for the ´strange´people in this world. What a boring place this would be without them. And now you live by the sea, as you wished. ❤

Hopping over to say hi from the #KidLitBlogHop. My stuffed animals and dolls sparked my dreams as a child. My grandmother provided an extensive wardrobe for them and she encouraged me with coloring books and paper dolls too. Dolls still play a big part in my creative endeavors.

Thanks so much for visiting! Stuffed animals and dolls are great for sparking ideas and dreams! I´m pleased to hear they still do this for you.

Growing up in a rural community in Canada, I can relate to the lack of diversity. I’ll have to pop over and check out the post. Thanks for sharing in the Kid Lit Blog Hop! 🙂

Thanks for popping by and thanks for the Kid Lit Blog Hop. A great idea.

What a wonderful and inspiring post! I loved the sombrero pic. My son got one in Mexico and entertained everyone on our cruise ship just by wearing it. Thank you for sharing this post on the hop.

Thanks for stopping by from the hop and commenting Stacie. Sombreros are so much fun.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,621 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

