Darlene Foster's Blog

Time with Family and Friends

Posted on: July 14, 2015

I just returned from a trip home to Alberta, Canada, where I attended my grandson´s graduation and a large family reunion, visited many friends and relatives and spent quality time with mom, my son and his family. Needless to say I had a wonderful time. I´ll let the pictures tell the story.

Proud Grandma

Proud Grandma

A proud family!

Proud parents and brother

I did it!

I did it!

So glad I could be there for this important occasion.

Calgary friends

Long time Calgary buddies

A friend I haven´t seen for many years

Catching up with a childhood friend I haven´t seen for many years

We worked together 35 years ago.

We worked together 35 years ago. Where does the time go?

Dinner with the grandsons

Dinner with the grandsons

My sweet great granddaughter

My sweet great granddaughter

With my other sweet great granddaughter at the reunion

With my other sweet great granddaughter at the family reunion

my other sweet great granddaughter giving her great great grandmother a ride in the garden

Giving her great great grandmother a ride in the garden

 

DSCN1618 (2)

With Mom and her sister at the family reunion

I saw many relatives I hadn´t seen for some time, including my 91 year old great aunt and her husband in Calgary, my dad´s 90 year old brother and my 86 year old great uncle in Medicine Hat. Always good to see them and hear their wonderful stories, some of which I plan to share on this blog.

I´ll write more about the family reunion which deserves its own post.

24 Responses to "Time with Family and Friends"

Wonderful reunion and celebrations with multiple generations. Nice.

It was a very special time. Thanks Ruth.

What a wonderful reason to visit Alberta. Congratulations to your grandson! I enjoyed the photos you shared of the graduation, friends and the family reunion. Such an important time to connect. I’m so pleased you had such a memorable visit.

It was worth the long flight. It was important I be there and thankfully the events coincided.

Great pictures. What a wonderful family you have. So glad you could make it!

As you know, it isn´t always easy to get across the ocean to family events, but I´m glad I made the effort.

Your pictures tell the story well. How blessed you are to have such a loving, caring family too. No other words necessary here.

I am indeed blessed Marian. These occasions are a good reminder.

Looks like a lovely time. So many generations! What a blessing.

We are blessed with many generations Patti.

Your family photos are always so heart-warming, thanks for sharing them. I find it hard to believe that you’re a great grandmother, but it’s wonderful that all the generations were able to meet up at the reunion. You have a very special family and it’s lovely to see. I’m glad you had such a good time and were able to see old friends as well. It’s good to have you back. 🙂

It´s good to be back. I´m pleased you enjoyed the photos. I find it hard to believe I´m a great grandmother too but those little girls are so very special.

Wonderful pictures Darlene. So glad you had a great time. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks Diane. Hope all is well down under!

Wow you must be so proud Darleen and come off it you are never a great grand mother . What’s your secret to eternal youth . Come on whisper it …you don’t need to let on to the others .
Cherryx

Thanks Chel. Seeing my grandson graduate after struggling through school made me very proud. The secret in our family is that we seem to have children at a very young age, hence the many generations. (good genes too) Thanks for the compliment!

I loved seeing the pictures and can’t wait to hear more about the trip! I’m glad you had a good time and got to see so many people.

Nancy

It was amazing how many people I got to see in such a short time. The quality time with mom was very special.

I smiled widely at each photo. How special! And you couldn’t possibly be old enough to have grandsons that old. Amazing. Beautiful family, adorable granddaughters. And, I must add, I love all of your outfits. Where do you shop? I want several of your blouses!! :-0

Thanks! I know, it seems just yesterday I was playing in the park with those grandsons. Where does the time go? I don´t shop anywhere special. I pick up things on sale and even at consignment shops, wherever I happen to be. Pleased you like the “look”. ❤

It looks as though you had a marvelous time. What great photos! Wow–a grandson old enough to graduate. That’s really something.You must have been VERY young when you became a grandma!

It was a great time. It is a long flight but worth it to see everyone. Thanks for the kind compliment. ❤

Memorable times with family.

Always a good time.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,013 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

