Darlene Foster's Blog

A Quick Visit

Posted on: April 18, 2015

I’ve been away from blogging for a bit as I took a quick trip back to Canada to visit friends and family in two provinces. I managed to see as many people as I could in a short time. There were many lunches, dinners and coffees/teas with good friends, including a fabulous Easter lunch at my former place of employment. I spent Easter weekend with family in Alberta and was treated to snow Easter morning, which I wasn’t prepared for. But watching my great granddaughter hunt for Easter eggs made up for the bad weather.

Here are a few pictures of my visit.

Spending time with Mom was precious

Spending time with Mom was precious

Easter bunny time

Easter bunny time with a cutie

Mom with a great great granddaughter

Mom with a great great granddaughter

Lunch with my son and rapidly growing up grandson

Lunch with my son and rapidly growing up grandson

Any day spent with my daughter is a special day

Any day spent with my daughter is a special day

 

The west coast was so beautiful with all the spring flowers and blossoms

DSCN1301

 

DSCN1290

Quite a contrast to my three days in Alberta.

DSCN1288

Never mind, it was a good trip and I was so happy I went. I enjoy my new life but miss the special people from Canada.

I’m now over my jet lag and happy to be back in Spain with my hubby as we start moving into our own home. More about that later.

40 Responses to "A Quick Visit"

Looks like many wonderful memories made. Good luck with the move!

Thanks! Great memories for sure.

Ah, such great pictures of a happy family. Beautiful nature, too. You’ll probably end up like me, hopping between countries and continents! It can be a challenge sometimes, but it is an interesting life!

I feel like a person divided. I hope I can make it work. It seems to work for you.

I know your family were so glad to see you for Easter. How nice to be together.

It was so nice to be together. Thanks Ruth.

You are quite the globe trotter, aren’t you. Good for you to visit your family and friends. ❤ ❤ 😀

I needed to do that as I was missing everyone. So glad I did. XO

It’s wonderful you were able to visit. Isn’t it amazing what we can do nowadays. Used to be only the filthy rich traveled. ❤ ❤

We are lucky now. Years ago if someone moved to another country, they never went home again. I can´t imagine.

I knew you were going back to Canada for a visit, and these photos prove you had a good time. Are you sure you have a great grand-daughter? You look way too young – honestly. The spring photos are so cheery.

Now I look forward to your photos and blog posts about your imminent move. Wonderful!

Thanks for the compliment Marian. I have 2 great granddaughters in fact. We do start having children quite young in our family. I spent most of my time with mom in the nursing home while in Alberta and people visited me at her place. That way she got to see the others too. It worked out well.

Loved Your Photos Darlene. So wonderful that you were able to go back home and see family and friends. Look forward to hearing all about your new home. Have fun.

Thanks Diane. It was a wonderful visit.

So glad you are able to get back for those special holidays.

Yes, I am glad too. I had some business to attend to as well so I combined it wit a family and friends visit.

It looks like you had a lovely time, Darlene. Nice to meet your wonderful family and welcome back to Spain. Good luck with the move! 🙂 ❤

Thanks so much. Sorry I didn´t have pictures of everyone but you get the idea.

I always enjoy seeing what you and the family are up to! Thanks for all the pictures and sharing.

Nancy

Thanks Nancy. Family time is always a good time.

What lovely photos of your family. Your daughter resembles you! I bet it was fun to see everyone again!

Thanks Patricia. Many people have remarked how much we resemble each other. I consider that a huge compliment. It was so much fun to see the gang again.

you are the envy of every canadian

Thank you so much for stopping by!! I love watching your paintings come to life.

I can imagine how much you must miss your special ones in Canada, Darlene. It’s great you got to return for a visit.

It was so great. Thanks Claudine!

You have a lovely family, Darlene. Now you have all those happy memories to carry back to Spain to share with everyone.
blessings ~ maxi

They are wonderful. What a nice way to put it. Thanks Maxi. XO

I’m loving all your photographs Darlene, thank you for sharing them.

I´m pleased you enjoyed the photographs Barbara. You understand the value of visiting family that lives far away.

What lovely photos! You look so happy with your family Darlene. Hope your move goes well!

Thanks so much! The move is going fine. Should be in our own home in Spain by the end of the month.

Sounds like fun! 😀

It is always fun when I see my grandchildren and family!!

I love the flowers!

Thanks for stopping by my blog!

So good to see photos of your family. Those kids are really growing. So glad you were able to get back, if only for a short time.

It was so great to see everyone. My youngest grandson turned 14 on June 3. Incredible.

They look so grown up at 14.

I know, they seem to change overnight. He even has a job for the summer. Incredible.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,813 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

