Darlene Foster's Blog

Character Profile: Amanda Jane Ross

Posted on: January 16, 2015

Amanda Jane Ross is being featured today!

Laurel A. Rockefeller Books

Amanda in ArabiaSeries the character belongs to (if any): Amanda travel adventure series

Character name: Amanda Jane Ross

Parents names: Don and Evelyn Ross

Place of Birth: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Books appearing in:Amanda in Arabia-The Perfume Flask, Amanda in Spain-The Girl in the Painting, Amanda in England-The Missing Novel, Amanda in Alberta-The Writing on The Stone

Profile:   Amanda is an average North American girl who dreams of travel and adventure. Her kind, caring and curious nature gets her into trouble as she can´t stop helping people in need. She discovers she is brave and resourceful when she finds herself in trouble while traveling in foreign countries.

Ideal actor or actress to play in a film adaptation: Amara Miller from the Descendants

View original post

18 Responses to "Character Profile: Amanda Jane Ross"

As I begin my memoir, I am very aware of the importance of place, almost like a character in all of your books, beginning with their titles. Even though you are Canadian, your travels have enriched the settings of all of your books. Bravo!

Place is important in my books but it always plays a big part in a story. Good luck with your memoir.

Oh my goodness Darlene, I see a little of myself in your Amanda. May 2015 bring you all the joy and success you so deserve.
blessings ~ maxi

I love that you can see a bit of you in Amanda. She is someone I admire, someone I wish I was when I was 12. All the best Maxi!!

That is really nifty! 😀

I love the word nifty! Thanks.

Nice! Amanda is lucky to have you as her author. 🙂

Awe, Thanks so much. (From Amanda too)

Good to see Amanda featured again! She is a very lucky girl to be able to travel so much.

Thanks for visiting. Amanda loves to travel!!

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,956 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

