Darlene Foster's Blog

On With The Show

Posted on: October 26, 2014

on-with-the-show

 

I borrowed this image, with permission, from my blogging friend  Georgette Sullins who recently went through a big move and change in her life. I thought it was perfect for me right now.

We are just about ready to embark on our adventure in Spain. The house, car, and most of the furniture is sold. Boxes are almost all packed and ready to be picked up on October 29. We fly out November 1. It has been a lot of work but we can almost see the light at the other side of the ocean.

Although we will miss our wonderful friends and family here, we are ready for the next phase of our life as Spain beckons us.

I’ll be away from blogging for a spell as we get settled in. But I will be thinking of you. The next blog will most likely be from Spain and near a beach.

La Zenia beach

Con el espectaculo. Hasta Luego. 

 

 

40 Responses to "On With The Show"

Wishing you a safe and smooth transition. Looking forward to the news from Spain!

Thanks Sue. Not sure how smooth it will be but that’s what stories are made of aren’t they!

Oh My! Such a BIG move and so very brave! Love to hear how it all goes. Please keep in touch. All the best, Darlene! *hugs*

Thanks so much. Am I brave of foolish? Time will tell. Hugs back.

Very best wishes for your move Darlene, I hope everything goes well. Looking forward to hearing more about your adventure as it unfolds. Barbara x

Thanks Barbara. I’m sure there will be many stories to tell.

I am excited for you. Safe flight.
Hasta la próxima ❤ ❤

Thanks so much. Keep posted!

~(*_~)~~ I shall stay tuned. ❤

So glad the sign comes in handy for you. Safe travel to your new location and congratulations on accomplishing so much re: the move in a relatively short time. Take the time needed to transition. We’ll be here when you’re ready.

Thanks so much for the sign and the words of encouragement.

Have a wonderful and exciting time during your great adventure! I’m in Europe often and perhaps we’ll be able to see each other there in person once. I love Spain as well! Hasta luego.

I do hope we are able to meet one day!

Buen viaje y buena suerte con todo. Un beso. Xx

Good luck and looking forward to sharing your new life.

Darlene, I actually recognized the graphic from Georgette’s post before she too went on hiatus. You are wise to take a break when it’s not viable to post. Besides, you give your readers something spectacular to look forward to.

You said “Hasta Luego” and I say “Bon Voyage!” 😉

Thanks Marian. I will keep you posted.

Will be thinking of you 🙂
Wishing you all the best with the move, can’t wait to hear about it !

Thank you so much Bonnie. We will keep in touch for sure. All the best to you and Art.

You are such a brave soul, Darlene. Wishing you the very best with your new adventure. I’m sure we’ll read all about it.

Thanks Laura! I still plan to get to the east coast of Canada. I may even be closer when I’m in Spain!

Good luck and have fun! And start working on that kid-friendly writer’s retreat, okay? 😉 I hope you enjoy living in Spain! 😀

I will miss you! Thanks so much for your encouragement this month. I really, really appreciate that you read each of my posts and left a comment or like.

Best wishes and travel safely. I can’t wait to hear from you when you get to Spain.

Nancy

Don’t worry, I’ll be back. It was fun following you this month. I applaud you in being able to post every day!

Wow! All the best to you and the family, Darlene. You will surely have some stories to tell about this adventure. Big hugs to you.
blessings ~ maxi

I am sure there will be many stories. Thanks Maxi!

Wishing you the best as you make the journey, what a blast you will have and I can’t wait to hear all about it.

Thank you Michelle for helping me on my writer’s journey which has facilitated this dream!

How exciting! I can’t wait to read about your adventures when you get settled and return to blogging.

Thanks! See you soon in blogland.

So very exciting, Darlene! Wishing you much good luck with your move overall & mucho happy days ahead in Spain. Looking forward to hearing all about living the vida loca…

Thanks Chris. The heat is on right now but soon we will be enjoying the sun in Spain.

Oh Darlene! Now I know how to learn about your adventures!! Go to your blog!! Thanks for sharing yourself here. Good luck on your next phase of life.

We will be waiting for you when you return from your blogging break and after you are settled a bit. We will be thinking of you. Take good care!

This is the best place to find me! Thanks Clar.

Bon Voyage Darlene. Looking forward to hearing of your adventures in Spain.

Thanks John. Almost there!

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,132 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

