Darlene Foster's Blog

A Winner and A Fun Presentation

Posted on: October 3, 2014

We have a winner from last month’s featured author posts at Cassandra Giovanni’s blog!

The lucky winner of Amanda in Alberta – The Writing on The Stone is….

Drum roll……

Marsha Theelan!!

Congratulations Marsha and thank you to everyone for reading the posts, commenting and entering the draw.

A huge thank you to Cassandra for featuring me. It was an honour to be the featured author for September.

Speaking of September, where it go? It certainly flew by for me, but ended well. I spent the last Sunday of the month at Y’s Books in Vancouver presenting my latest book.  The cosy book store provided an intimate setting. A lively crowd attended and asked great questions. We all  had a lot of fun on a sunny fall Vancouver afternoon.  Thanks Y’s Books for making me feel so welcome and for providing quality books for the community.

My bison puppet didn’t have a name. Thanks to suggestions from the audience he is now Buffy the Bison.

Photo by Jody Kihara

Photo by Jody Kihara

Y's Books - 4307 Main Street @27th, Vancouver, BC

I truly hope September was good for you and October is even better!

18 Responses to "A Winner and A Fun Presentation"

Thanks so much for being on my blog–it was a fun month and we had some great interactions with readers!

It was fun. All the best!

Aren’t you just the cutest with that hat!! And that bison is perfect company for you at the book signings (along with your sweetie, of course).

Nancy

Thanks! I found the bison puppet in New mexico and said, “I have to have him for my book presentations.” Kids of all ages seem to like him.

You have so much fun! Love the hat and bison puppet. They both say “Round ’em Up, cowboys and cowgirls.” Looks like it was a great round up.

It was a great round up and lots of fun!

Very many congratulations to Marsha.

I’m looking forward to seeing your post on my blog on the 10th October Darlene. I so enjoyed reading it, and I know everyone else will too. Have a good weekend.

I look forward to my guest post as well. Enjoy your weekend too!!

Congratulations Marsha! Wow, love that hat. You look like you’re having way too much fun!

Yup! I like to have fun. I guess I’ve never really grown up.

Bravo! Congratulations! You look cool!

How wonderful that the bookstore featured you! Congratulations!

It was an honour to be there!

I’m in awe at how well you present your book at a well-attended bookstore, looking confident and adorable. Good going. Congrats to the winner. I look forward to hearing more about your books.

Thank you for those kind words.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,132 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

