Darlene Foster's Blog

Featured Author for September

Posted on: September 6, 2014

I am thrilled and honoured to be the featured author for September on Cassandra Giovanni’s wonderful blog. Cassandra is an accomplished Young Adult/New Adult Author. Here is the interview in which she calls me an awesome Canadian!!

SEPTEMBER’S FEATURED AUTHOR – DARLENE FOSTER by

I cannot believe that it is September already. This year has flown by! This month we have middle-grade author, Darlene Foster on board for our Featured Author. Darlene was hesitant to ask about the feature, because she writes middle-grade, but I jumped right on featuring her. Darlene is one of those authors that is truly supportive of others in the business, and has a true passion for her readers and the books she writes. Even though her books are considered ‘middle-grade’ and appeal directly to ages from seven to fifteen, they transcend that age group and are truly enjoyable for all ages. I have personally read her novels and enjoyed the way she entwined educational pieces with fun and adventure. Those are the best kind of stories–the ones that teach us something while entertaining us. I think this is very important for books in the middle-grade range, so I am more than happy to introduce you to her! Oh, and she’s also Canadian…which I think is awesome!

Read more of the interview and perhaps learn a few things about me you didn’t know. Click like, leave a comment and enter to win an e-copy of Amanda in Alberta.

http://cgiovanniauthor.com/2014/09/05/septembers-featured-author-darlene-foster/

There will be more posts about me and my books all month. How is that for awesomeness!!

22 Responses to "Featured Author for September"

She has chosen well! Congratulations, Darlene.

Fantastic Darlene. Congrats on this well deserved honour! No off to go read more.

It did make me feel good Sue. I hope you enjoyed the rest of the article.

Yes I did Darlene. Always fun to learn more about my blogging friends. 🙂

Such a cool interview Darlene. Congrats on the new book. Now I just have to make sure I look out for a copy.

Great to see you here. Hope all is well down under. I’d love to hear what you think of the new book.

Kudos to you, Darlene. All your hard work has come to fruition. You deserve every bit of recognition that comes your way. Your books are informative and entertaining.
blessings ~ maxi

Awe thanks so much Maxi.It has been a lot of work but all good things require hard work and determination.

What a wonderful interview. I agree that especially children’s books should teach subtly. I love books like that. Even adult ones. You automatically connect without being aware. ❤ ❤ ❤

The trick is to teach subtly. I end up only using a very small percentage of my research in each book. I try to ensure there is a good balance of information and action to keep the reader’s interest. Glad you liked the interview.

I DID. Forward and upward, Darlene. Write lots and lots of lovely books.

Nice to see you getting such glowing recognition. Now that you have more time to write who knows what walls you will climb. I will always be one of your biggest fans.

Thanks Sheila. You have no idea how much that means to me. Your support and encouragement has made a huge difference.

Great selection. Can’t think of anyone more deserving. Lovely comments and a wonderful interview.

Thanks Patricia. Cassandra asked great questions.

Great interview, Darlene! I loved learning more about you. 🙂

Thanks for stopping in. There is always something new to learn about a person isn’t there.

Great job! 🙂 Loved the interview!

It was fun to answer the questions!

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,828 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

