Darlene Foster's Blog

Cover Reveal: Amanda in Alberta by Darlene Foster

Posted on: June 4, 2014

I’m so excited about the release of my newest book in the Amanda travel adventure series. What do you think of the cover?

Central Avenue Publishing

Summer is almost here and we have a lot of recent releases and ones coming up to keep you reading.

Today, we are very happy to present the cover for Darlene Foster’s fourth book: Amanda in Alberta: The Writing on the Stone. This book finds twelve year old Amanda in her home province of Alberta and showing her English best friend, Leah, all the sights.

Due to be released on July 11, 2014, we know both young and young-at-heart readers will enjoy another one of Amanda’s adventures.

 Amanda is delighted to show Leah around Alberta during her visit from England. They take in the Calgary Stampede, go on a cattle drive, visit Head-Smashed-In Buffalo Jump, spend time with the dinosaurs at the Royal Tyrrell Museum and explore the crazy Hoodoos.
 
When Amanda finds a stone with a unique mark on it, she doesn’t think it’s important until everyone seems…

View original post 67 more words

31 Responses to "Cover Reveal: Amanda in Alberta by Darlene Foster"

Looks good to me. I know someone who is going to be excited to hear this news.

Thanks so much Patti!

Cowgirls and dinosaurs! What’s not to love, other than another Amanda Adventure! Congratulations, Darlene!

Thank you Ellen. Great to hear from you.

Great cover. Looking forward to the book. Congratulations, Darlene!

Thanks Christa. It’s always a good feeling when it all comes together.

Love the cover Darlene. You must be thrilled!

Thanks Patricia. I am thrilled. My publisher does a great job of the cover.

Darlene, congratulations on the newest Amanda book. I think this cover says a lot. How wonderful you wrote a book based in Alberta! Maybe Amanda would love to make discoveries here in Nova Scotia one day. 🙂

I think Amanda needs to visit Nova Scotia and have an adventure! She needs to explore her own country. I’m so pleased you like the cover.

Congratulations. Very exciting

Thanks Ruth. Of course Flat Ruthie came along to the ranch when I did some research.

Another riveting Amanda adventure, Darlene..a new destination combined with myystery, theft, intrigue, and danger. Cannot wait to see what happens to our girl!

Thanks Shea. Our girl gets herself into trouble again! It was fun to have her on home turf this time.

Great job. Ties in with the other covers well.

I love the look of the set. Pleased you like it Marion.

Congratulations! Looks very good!

Hey Lady….may as well bring two of your new books out west for me as well and I will present the whole series at once. Thanks Linda

EAST….I mean EAST

On Wed, Jun 4, 2014 at 2:34 PM, linda gertner wrote:

> Hey Lady….may as well bring two of your new books out west for me as > well and I will present the whole series at once. Thanks Linda > > > On Tue, Jun 3, 2014 at 7:26 PM, Darlene Foster’s Blog <

Yup, I’ll be coming East. I don’t know if I will have copies of the new book yet. if I do, I’ll bring them along. The official release date is July 11. I can always take orders and mail them out. Look forward to seeing you soon!

It will go nicely with your previous 3 covers.

I’m happy with how it turned out and it does make a nice set. Thanks for all of your help on this one and for taking me to the Bar U Ranch.

WOOOO!!! I love it! 😀

I thought you would! Thanks.

Many congratulations! What’s on the stone? I want to find out…

Thanks! You’ll have to read the book to find out!

I was so sure I left a comment on this. I certainly read the post, but maybe I forgot to comment. All that is beside the point really I just wanted to say how much I like the cover it’s bright, colourful and the pictures are intriguing. Congratulations!

Thanks so much Barbara. I am very pleased with the cover. So pleased you like it.

Wonderful cover, Darlene! You must be super excited. 🙂

I’m glad you like the cover Laura. I am excited!

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,017 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

