Darlene Foster's Blog

Clarbojahn Presents! Interview with AMANDA Author, Darlene Foster!

Posted on: March 13, 2014

I’m featured over at Clara Bowman-Jahn’s blog. Pop over and say Hello! You may learn something new about me, you never know.

Clarbojahn's Blog

Hi Friends!

Today we have a special treat of an interview with the AMANDA series by Darlene Foster, from our very own blogging community. And I should also say from our own kidlit community that we all love being part of. So it is with extreme pleasure that I present, Darlene Foster!

Hi Darlene!

The Current Amanda Series The Current Amanda Series

Thanks so much for answering these questions for the interview. I never get tired of reading an authors journey from idea to publication. And you have so intrigued me with your AMANDA series. It is an awesome accomplishment. Congratulations to you.

CBJ: 1– What brought you to the land of writing, Darlene?

I’ve always enjoyed writing. English was my favorite subject in school. I’ve been creating stories for a long time.  I was raised on a ranch in southern Alberta, Canada, which was a great life but a bit lonely for a…

View original post 1,323 more words

4 Responses to "Clarbojahn Presents! Interview with AMANDA Author, Darlene Foster!"

I already visited there! Great interview Ms. Foster! 🙂

Goldilocks and the Three Bears!! Can you really remember back that far? The reading that I remember from childhood was during the school bus rides starting in grade 3. I vividly remember a very large Aesop’s Fable Anthology.

I can remember back that far and I vividly recall reading Goldilocks. Because of the book I used to have nightmares that bears were coming into our house. Which is funny when I think of it now as there are no bears on the prairies of Southern Alberta.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,621 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

