Darlene Foster's Blog

Introducing a Superkid

Posted on: September 16, 2013

I have been blogging for over three years and the best thing I have discovered about blogging is the fabulous friends you make. One of my favourite blogging buddies is Erik Weibel.  Erik is eleven years old and has a blog called thiskidreviewsbooks . He writes excellent reviews that are honest and entertaining. He has reviewed all three of my books, here,  here and here.  He is an amazing young man who has a wonderful way with words. Not only does he blog regularly, reads a lot, writes a monthly article in the local paper, has a black belt in TaeKwon-Do, he has also written and published a book. No wonder I call him Superkid!

finaltpcover1-7d

His book is Tomato and Pea Book ONe: A Bad Idea

Book description

“For years the evil villain Wintergreen had tried to destroy super crime-stopper, Tomato and his sidekick, Pea, and take over planet Oarg. In a plan gone wrong, Wintergreen traps himself along with his arch-nemesis in a runaway rocket ship that crashes on a strange planet called “EAR-TH”. Now these perennial enemies must learn to work together to survive the dangers on this strange world. Hungry birds, enormous snakes and the giant inhabitants of EAR-TH stand between this brawling bunch of aliens and finding a way home.”

He is currently conducting a blog tour and if you want to read more about Erik’s first published novel, check out a review on the blog site of another blogging friend of mine, Beth Stillborn, where you can enter to win a copy of The Adventures of Tomato and Pea

This is what Mrs. Stillborn has to say about the book:

Why I like this book: It has adventure, it has wordplay, it has humor, and it has plot twist after plot twist. Erik is very good at making the reader relax, thinking everything is going to be all right, then at the next page turn, throwing an even greater obstacle in the way of the characters. To read more and to enter to win a copy of this fun book:

http://www.bethstilborn.com/the-adventures-of-tomato-pea-blog-tour-review-and-giveaway/

The book is for sale on Amazon (kindle and paperback) and CreateSpace (paperback) at the following links:

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Amazon Canada

CreateSpace

I wish this Superkid much success with his first published book. I know we will be hearing a lot more about him in the future. He is an inspIration to anyone regardless of age.  I am pleased to be able to call him my friend!

 

28 Responses to "Introducing a Superkid"

YAY Erik!!! And thanks for the shoutout, the quote, and the mention of my giveaway! I’m so proud of Erik, and I’m really enjoying this blog tour.

My pleasure to share your wisdom. This is a great blog tour. I hope he sells lots of books. Erik has many fans already!

I’m glad you both like the tour! :mrgreen: Thank you so so so so much, Ms. Stilborn! 😆

Erik sounds like he has a bright future ahead of him – what an amazing kid! He certainly has a way with words to keep the reader more than interested. He will go far. Thanks for bringing him to our attention.

You are welcome. He is a pretty special young man to be sure.

Pinned about Erik and them realized I have failed to pin, you. Forgive me, your three books are now on my Authors and Artists Board. http://www.pinterest.com/pin/147141112798876405/

Thank you so much! You’re the best. I just realized I hadn’t pinned my books either. Have a great week.

Wonderful review Darlene! Love how everyone has really got behind Erik and his book release. Such a talent!

Great review Darlene, I think Eric will go far. I’ve just been over to his blog, what a fantastic young man he is.

Amazing, simply amazing! Wishing him and his blog tour much success. This young man has discovered the joy and power of words.

That’s incredible. I wish him all the best. Thanks for sharing, Darlene. I’ll reblog at my site and see if I can drive more traffic his way.

Thank you so much, Ms. Tibert, for reblogging! I appreciate it! 😀

Sorry it took so long to get here. I’m behind on my emails and I just saw this!
Thank you very much, Super-Duper Author Ms. Foster! I am very thankful of you for joining the blog tour! THANK YOU!!! 😆
THANK YOU EVERYONE, TOO!!! You are ALL Super!!!

It is my pleasure to help spread the word Erik. What a wonderful writing community we have here!

He is 11? wow – you weren’t kidding when you said super kid!

I know, many people don’t do that much in a lifetime! Thnaks for stopping by my blogsite.

What a great and thorough description and review of Erik’s book. Bravo Erik and Darlene ~ superkid and supermegawoman for this lovely post.

Thanks so much. We are both fortunate to have you in our lives giving encouragement and support.

All that at age eleven? I’d say Erik has a bright future ahead, thanks for sharing.

A bright future indeed. He has a good head start, doesn’t he.

[…] and Pea has recently been published. Erik is a superkid as I mentioned in my blog post about him https://darlenefoster.wordpress.com/2013/09/16/introducing-a-superkid/  Recently his friend Renn had to undergo a serious operation and Erik came up with a great idea […]

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,813 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

