Darlene Foster's Blog

Book Trailers

Posted on: September 9, 2013

If you are looking for an easy and inexpensive way to have a book trailer created check out this site:

http://yourbookcoverdesigner.blogspot.ca/

Ami Blackwelder is a talented author, book cover designer and book trailer creator. She created a trailer for Amanda in Arabia – The Perfume Flask and I am very happy with it.  The process is quick and painless.

You can watch it here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AuoLW0vtjOs&feature=em-share_video_user

She can create a video for any kind of book: picture books, middle readers, young adult, romance, fantasy – you name it!

I like to hear about these resources myself, so I thought I would share this one with you.

Have a super week ahead! 

21 Responses to "Book Trailers"

Great book trailer! Thanks for sharing, Darlene!

Excellent resource Darlene, I’m always glad to bookmark things like this.

What fun to see it come to life on a screen. One needs all the marketing tools at hand nowadays. Congratulations!

Nice little book trailer, the words used make you want to read the book and I like the music she chose to go with it.

I was very happy with it. Thanks!

Really nice trailer, Darlene! Best of luck.

I appreciate your feedback on the trailer. Thanks!

I’m still considering making a book trailer for my new book. Oh, I said me. I should have said my daughter and me. 😉 I’ll get her to check out the site. I really like your trailer!

For a non techy like me, this was a great way to go. Quick and painless. I’m pleased you like it.

I like that books have trailers (just like movies) so one can have a sneak peek into what’s coming. 🙂
You asked about the Dala horses in my post. They have been made in the Dalarna province of Sweden for a few hundred years. Then in 1939 a Dala horse was featured at Sweden’s exhibit at the World’s Fair in New York. And practically overnight, it became a symbol of Sweden.

Thanks for the explanation of the Dala Horses. I had never heard of them before and I just love them.

Really nice trailer Darlene. Nice to know this info when you are a non-techy!

Glad you liked it Patricia.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,145 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

