Darlene Foster's Blog

Flat Ruthie in Spain

Posted on: June 3, 2013

I hadn’t planned to bring Flat Ruthie along on our recent trip to Spain but she really wanted to join us. She doesn’t take much room so we said OK. She had a great time and everyone loved her. She got some sun but I made sure she didn’t burn.

Flat Ruthie at Frankfurt Airport enjoying the comfy chairs.

Flat Ruthie at Frankfurt Airport enjoying the comfy chairs.

Flat Ruthie at the pool in Spain

Flat Ruthie at the pool in Spain

Flat Ruthe enjoying a Fanta Lemonade at the Opera Restaurant in Altea

Flat Ruthe enjoying a Fanta Lemonade at the Opera Restaurant in Altea

Feeling very welcome in Spain

Feeling very welcome in Spain

]

Flat Ruthie at the beach

Flat Ruthie at the beach

She had many cups of cafe con leche decafeinado

She had many cups of cafe con leche decafeinado

Flat Ruthie loved the Mediterranean

Flat Ruthie loved the Mediterranean

SAM_1235

Flat Ruthie had fun and so did I. More pictures to come.

30 Responses to "Flat Ruthie in Spain"

Great pictures! Love the cut-out doll. I am jealous of all that sunshine!

The sunshine was marvelous! I spent every waking hour in it (and some sleeping hours too)

Well, Flat Ruthie sure looks like she is having the time of her life! I envy her. Great pictures.

To think that we were all in Spain at the same time! I particularly like the photo of Ruthie with the Fanta – that really reminds me of Spain 🙂

I thought about you while I was there. I’m sure you had as much fun as I did. I love Spain.

My son sent his Flat Charlie to Texas, then it went to British Columbia, and then it came back home. It was a class ‘assignment’. My son really enjoyed it.

Flats can be a lot of fun. Flat Ruthie has been many places. Your son should write about Flat Charlie.

Reblogged this on Cardboard Me Travels and commented:
Oh oh oh, No wonder I haven’t heard from Flat Ruthie. She hopped into Darlene’s bag and found her way to Spain! Thanks for taking her along. What beautiful photos of a wonderful trip.

She said you wouldn’t mind if she came along. She was no trouble at all. She loved the sunny weather and the good food and drinks.

[…] out Darlene Foster’s blog today.  Just heard Flat Ruthie hopped over to Spain!  Thanks Darlene.  Looks like a wonderful […]

Wowee Tried to reblog unsuccessfully but was able to copy and paste.
Looks like Flat Ruthie had a wonderful time. Thanks for hosting her, Darlene. What fun and so exciting to read your blog post tonight.

Thanks for the reblog.

I’m glad you had the chance to take Flat Ruthie on vacation! Looks like you’re both having fun. She should probably avoid being so close to the coffee though – I don’t think it would agree with her!!

Nancy

As long as it was decafinated she was OK but we did limit her intake. It was a fun trip.

Flat Ruthie is a well-traveled gal! I’m glad she was able to make the trip with you. My granddaughter just finished “Amanda in England,” and loved it!

Thanks Patti. So pleased she enjoyed Amanda’s adventures in England!

So jealous, I would have loved to have been with you, but I’m not very flat. I too, loved the Fanta and the café descafeinado shots. It’s great to just sit and sip just the right beverage at a café.

oh yes. And many of the cafes were overlooking the water which made it even more special. Maybe I can squeeze you in a suitcase next time.

Hello Darlene, I’m so pleased Flat Ruthie had a good time and it looks as though you did too! Lovely photos, sunshine and blue sky, how wonderful.

The sunshine felt so good. It was a perfect relaxing holiday. Just what we needed.

Love that Flat Ruthie and all her adventures.

Glad you enjoy her adventures Judith!

Ooh, that sunshine! If I breathe in and try to make myself as flat as possible can I come on your next Spain adventure? 🙂

That would be fun. We could check out all the tearooms in Spain.

Oh Darlene, you make me laugh. I like Flat Ruthie enjoying the lemonade.
blessings ~ maxi

So glad I made you laugh Maxi! Blessing back to you.

Glad you (and Ruthie) had fun!

I wondered what that eternally flat girl was up to these days! 🙂

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,813 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

