Darlene Foster's Blog

Award Appreciation Day

Posted on: February 5, 2013

Toward the end of last year I was bestowed a number of blogging awards that I am ashamed to say, I have not as of yet acknowledged. Excuses abound and I won’t bore you with them. Instead I will dedicate this post to all the wonderful blogging friends who have given me these awards. My Dad always said, “Better late than never”

shine-on-award-20121

This incredibly lovely award was given to me by Jennifer at The Secret Keeper. Jennifer’s blog is an eclectic collection of poetry, art, music, essays and observations written from the heart.  I become more aware and enlightened every time I read a post.  She also takes us down memory lane with amazing video clips from the past.  I am honoured that she has given me this award to display on my blog site and delighted that she has chosen me to be a friend. Pay her a visit, you won’t be disappointed.

 

I received a number of nominations for the Blog of The Year Award.  Now I realize I am very late in acknowledging these awards as 2012 is long gone and 2013 into its second month already.  But I do wish to thank Lada Ray, a brilliant, international spy adventure author, for granting me this award.  Check out her blog http://ladaray.wordpress.com She has just launched her latest book The Earth Shifter which I am currently reading and will review soon.

If that was not honour enough, I was also granted this award by Pat Wood a wonderful British blogging friend with a great sense of humour and great writing tips. She even shares snippets of her writing every now and then. Check out her blog http://patwoodblogging.wordpress.com/

I was also given this auspicious award by Niamh Clune at On The Plum Tree. Niamh is the multi-talented creator of Plum Tree Books, a poet, author, musician and humanitarian.  We worked together on a special project a couple of years ago and I am proud to be considered a friend. Here is a sample of what you will find on her blog  http://ontheplumtree.wordpress.com/2013/02/04/longing/

I was supposed to collect stars so I guess I got three as I was granted the award three times.

 

Malla Duncan, a blogging friend from South Africa granted me the Next Big Thing Award.   I had already been given this award but I was so pleased she thought of me I wish to mention it. Malla is an accomplished author who never stops. She is so busy but always takes time to make a comment on my blog. Read about her Next Big Thing here http://malladuncan.wordpress.com/2012/12/18/the-next-big-thing-blog-hop-my-wip/

The rules are to pass these awards along. So I am passing them along to all my blog followers because you are all amazing! Feel free to pass any of these awards along and/or to post the awards on your blog site if you wish.  Thanks for following my blog and making my day.

10 Responses to "Award Appreciation Day"

many thanks Darlene. This is a great bunch of bloggers and it is fun and enriching to be part of it.

Congratulations! You deserve each and every one.
Blessings ~ Maxi

Congratulations. Very deserving. Have a wonderful day.

I’m adding my congratulations, Darlene. This is a great start to a new year. 🙂

Congratulations on all your awards, Darlene! 🙂

Congratulations and best wishes on your awards – nice going!

Congratulations! Well deserved.

Thank you everyone for your congratulations and well wishes. You are all the best!!

Congrats and best wishes 🙂

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,013 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

