Darlene Foster's Blog

Following in the Footsteps (FITFS)

Posted on: January 5, 2013

A wonderful blogging friend of mine, Chris King over at Bridges Burning has featured me in her Friday FITFS post and I feel so honoured.  Check out her blog and see what she has to say about little old me and many other things. Her posts are always interesting and fun to read.

FITFS Following in the Footsteps of Darlene Foster Supermegawoman

by Chris King

“Never let a day go by without a dream” Darlene Foster

My favorite series is the FITFS – that is Following in the FootSteps of my blogging heroes. These are all people I admire and in some way or really in many ways and would like to emulate them.

Today I have the pleasure of introducing you to a Supermegawoman at least according to her grandson -”My grandson calls me “super-mega-woman-supreme” and finding out just a little about this amazing lady confirms the moniker is accurate.  Read the rest…. http://bridgesburning.wordpress.com/2013/01/04/fitfs-following-in-the-footsteps-of-darlene-foster-supermegawoman/

What a wonderful world of blogging this is. Thanks so much Chris!

16 Responses to "Following in the Footsteps (FITFS)"

I already did Darlene – what a brilliant write up about you! Chris is such a sincere lady and I’m proud to call her my blogging buddy.

She is a great blogging buddy for sure!

Very nice. How wonderful to read this post. Cheers to you both!

Thanks Ruth. The fun continues!

Congrats! It’s always nice to be featured on another person’s blog.

It is indeed a treat to be featured on another’s blog.

I popped on over from facebook! Where would we be without dreams? If there’s one thing we should teach our kids it should be to follow their dreams.

Thanks! You are so right Laura. I certainly did teach my kids that and now I am passing that advice on to my grandkids.

Do you have a cape and everything? 😉 Off to read…

Capes have been overdone. I tend to fool everyone with an everyday, serious, office worker look. I have everyone baffled with my current, new, sensible shoes too. They will never suspect…. Happy reading!

What a lovely post, the blogging community is so full of positivity!

You are so right! I am so impressed by the support and care of the blogging community. I feel blessed to know each and every one of you.

YAY Super-Mega-Woman-Supreme! 😉

Thanks kid-who-reviews-books!

You are very welcome Lover-Of-Travel! 😉

What a wonderful write-up! She did a great job of capturing you.

Nancy

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,249 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

