Darlene Foster's Blog

A Special Visitor From Pittsburg

Posted on: December 24, 2012

DSC02933

We are happy to have a special guest from Pittsburg, Pennsylvania spending Christmas with us.  Flat Ruthie arrived a few days ago and has settled into our home on the west coast of Canada very well.

DSC02938

Today she attended a Christmas tea party and book exchange with me.  The tea party was wonderful with many home-made goodies made by my friend Kimberley and a variety of teas to choose from. I had lemon meringue Rooibos tea and munched on chocolate ginger cookies, lemon loaf and cranberry almond scones.  All sooo good. Flat Ruthie didn’t have anything to eat as she is watching her weight this Christmas.  I brought 5 books for the exchange and promised myself I would only bring 1 back home with me. But everyone brought such good books, I couldn’t resist and left with 4  I hadn’t read yet.

DSC02943

While I’ve been at work. Ruthie has been catching up on her reading.  She has read all three Amanda books and loved them. She can’t wait for the fourth one to be published. I think she is hoping to be featured in one of them some day.

We love having her here as she is no trouble at all and it would have been a lonely Christmas otherwise.

Flat Ruthie comes from cardboard me travels http://cardboardmetravels.com/

MERRY CHRISTMAS to all my wonderful followers!!

18 Responses to "A Special Visitor From Pittsburg"

Oh Darlene you don’t know what you’ve started! LOL. After your ‘travels’ with Andy the Armadillo, I ended up having my own travels with Ollie the Owl that my sister sent me for my birthday. Then my sister started sending me her stuff about her owl and a few others she has. My friend took me out for high tea at the Fairmont at the airport for my birthday and we brought Ollie along. He got weighed on the scales at the Departure Lounge, sat in a plush chair and shared tiny sandwiches with us. He really loved watching the planes take off and land.

Now there’s Ruthie. She looks like the ‘bookish’ type and very intelligent. You know that people with glasses aren’t nerds. They’re actually very smart. LOL. ;0)

Thanks Rosemarie. It is fun. So glad you have Ollie the Owl to travel with. He sound like a Hoot!! Have a very Merry Christmas.

It looks so cozy at your place. Darlene, have a merry Christmas and all the best for the New Year!

Thanks Christa. All the best for a Happy Christmas and a fabulous New Year.

Sounds like you had a great tea party and so nice to have a visitor to share it with. Merry Christmas and all the Best for the New Year Darlene.

Thanks Diane. One never grows tired of tea parties! Have a lovely Christmas.

That’s wonderful. It’s great to see that Flat Ruthie has a great family to spend the holiday with! Merry Christmas!!

Merry Christmas back at you! Happy writing in 2013. I see nothing but huge successes for you!!

Tea parties are fun! Merry Christmas Darlene!

Tea parties are the best at any time but very special at Christmas. Have a wonderful Christmas and Happy travels in 2013!

I like Flat Ruthie! I am glad you guys had fun! 🙂 Merry Christmas!

She is a wonderful guest and we are having fun! merry Christmas to you and your family too!

How fun to see your little visitor. I’m sure you showed her a great time!

No big parties this year but she seems to enjoy relaxing with us!

What a lovely adventure. Love the tea party/book exchange.
Hope you like the reblog and links today. Wishing you a joyous season of celebration.
Thanks so much for hosting, Looks like she had a great time.
xxoo
Ruth in Pittsburgh

That Flat Ruthie knows all the best places to go! Lovely looking tea.

My friend loves to make tea parties. She made all the goodies herself including the bread for the tuna sandwiches! It was lovely.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,132 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

