Darlene Foster's Blog

A Stellar Review for Amanda in Spain

Posted on: June 30, 2012

An amazing youg man, Erik, wrote a wonderful review of Amanda in Spain – the Girl in The Painting on his blog, This Kid Reviews Books. He gave the book five out of five bookworms, which is how he rates the books he reviews.

http://thiskidreviewsbooks.com/2012/06/29/amanda-in-spain-the-girl-in-the-painting-by-darlene-foster/

Check it out and comment if you wish. Erik is an avid reader, blogs on a regular basis reviewing kid’s books and writes a column in the local newspaper. He has accomplished so much in ten short years, one wonders what he do by the time he is an adult. I see only success in his future. Check out Erik’s blog to get book ideas for your kids, grandkids, nieces, nephews, neighbour’s kids etc. You might like to read some of them yourself!

17 Responses to "A Stellar Review for Amanda in Spain"

Hoorah! for the great review on Erik’s blog. All the hard work is worth it when someone is entertained by your work.
Blessings – Maxi

Thanks Maxi. I do believe the hard work has been rewarded when I read a review like this.

Perfect. What a talented young man.

Erik is incredibly talented.

Thanks for the shout-out Ms. Foster! I can’t wait to read Amanda in England! 😀

You are so welcome Erik. I can’t wait to hear what you think of Amanda’s adventures in England.

Erik is such a talented and supportive young man. He will go far. I’m so grateful to be part of the same online community as Erik. (And like him, I can’t wait to read Amanda in England!)

We are indeed lucky to be connected to Erik through social media!

Great Review for a Great Book!

What a great review. I’ve been looking forward to reading about Amanda in England but now I want to read about her in Spain as well!

Thanks Barbara! Amanda has all kinds of adventures when she travels.

Eric writes excellent reviews, doesn’t he? Congrats on this book and the next one coming soon. Good for you!

Isn’t that brilliant! Congratulations – it must have been such a thrill to see that on his blog. I wish more kids were like Erik (including my own son!) I was starting to worry that my child was really backward until I saw that Erik’s blog is maintained and monitored by his parents – that made me feel a lot better!

It was a thrill Sharon. Erik is indeed a special kid. But all kids are special in their own way. I just love them!

Congrats of a great review, Darlene!

Thanks so much Lada!

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,912 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

