Darlene Foster's Blog

Happy Mother’s Day

Posted on: May 14, 2012

A very special Mother’s Day quote from a good blogging friend from New Zealand, Judith Baxter  Visit her blog for great stories and inspiration I Choose How I Spend the Rest of My Life  (don’t you just love the name of her blog)

A baby said to god

“I hear you are sending me to earth tomorrow.  How am I going to live there being so small and helpless?”

God said “Your angel will be waiting for you and will take care of you”

The child then said “But here in heaven I don’t have to do anything but sing, smile and be happy”.

God said “Your angel will sing and smile for you and you will feel your angel’s love for you and you will be happy.”

And the child said “But who will protect me?”

And god said “Your angel will protect you even if it means risking its own life”

Then the child said “If I am to leave heaven please tell me my angel’s name”

And god said “You will simply call her Mum.”

Happy Mother’s Day to all the special angels out there.

I am so happy I was given a perfect angel to be my mom.  She has been an angel to four generations in our family. Here she is with my daughter and me.

And at her 80th Birthday

 

17 Responses to "Happy Mother’s Day"

Wow! Powerful, and so moving!

Lovely photos Darlene. My Mum was another of those special angels. Thanks for the reblog. 🙂

Wonderful family, wonderful post! Happy Mother’s Day!

Beautiful. Thank you for sharing. Happy Mother’s Day.

Such beautiful words. My son and daughter-in-law are awaiting the birth of their second baby – due any day – so I had to send the words on to them. Happy belated mother’s day.

That is a perfect quote for the parents to be. I wish all the best to your son and his family. My son has four lovely children. What a blessing grandchildren are. Hope you had a good Mother’s day.

A lovely post for Mother’s Day, Darlene. Although I’m a bit late I still want to say, Happy Mother’s Day.. 🙂

Thanks Laura. I hope you had a nice day as well.

The photo of you, your daughter, and your mom is very special … three generations!
Blessings – Maxi

Thanks Maxi. I like this one of the three of us too.

A little choked up. Nice…

Thanks Linneann for following my blog. Your recent post brought me to tears as well.

I wouldn’t have found you if you hadn’t visited. Thank you. 🙂

We can thank Sandra Humphrey for connecting us.

I’ve just met her but she seems to be a very inspiring, dedicated, and energetic lady. She has also been very encouraging in her comments to me on my blog. 🙂

Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

Thanks for visiting my blogand liking some of my entries. That means a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,698 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

