Darlene Foster's Blog

Read About Me!

Posted on: April 19, 2012

I was honoured to be interviewed by accomplished writer, Lorna Suzuki, author of the Imago Series and the Dream Merchant Saga.
Imago Book One – A Warrior’s Tale is being made into a movie as we speak.
So in case you would like to know more about me, read Lorna’s post on  All Kinds of Writing
I had the good fortune of meeting today’s featured author a few years ago when I was a judge for a province-wide writing contest and she was a contestant. She became a finalist and her short story really did stand out from the many entries (which is why she is here today) and since then, our paths keep crossing at various literary events. I’d like to introduce to you to MG author Darlene Foster……..

13 Responses to "Read About Me!"

Cool! Going to check it out!

Thanks for sharing, Darlene. I love reading author interviews.

Lorna’s books sound interesting because we are of the same mind, wondering why the guys had all the fun and got to go on the adventures while the women had to stay home. This is why my fantasy novel has a woman who is as adventurous as the leading man.

I think you would love Lorna’s books Diane. Your main female character sounds wonderful!

Great interview and I love Jane Austen too!

Thanks Sandra. Any friend of Jane Austen is a friend of mine!! I have attended Jane Austen conferences – what fun.

Really nice to find out so much more about you. I enjoyed the interview very much.

Glad you enjoyed it Barbara!

Thank you for the information in this interview, Darlene. It will be helpful in the future.

I also learned that I am a “panster.” I take an idea and let the characters drive the story. I never know what will happen.

Blessings – Maxi

Great to hear from another “panster” Maxi!

This is brilliant Darlene – what a lovely interview. It must be so thrilling to see something like this about yourself. So nice to learn a little more about you too – Sharon (ps I signed up to your messaging host to get my pic and name next to my comment but I’ve found it behaves a bit erratically so I’m never sure who my comments look like they come from now!)

Thanks so much Sharon. Your picture looks lovely. Glad to see you here.
Darlene

I’m behind on leaving comments, but I read this on my phone when you posted it. Awesome! I’m so glad you shared it.

Nancy

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,013 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

