Darlene Foster's Blog

Lucky Number 7

Posted on: March 23, 2012

I recently won not one, but two 7 X 7 awards.  They are slightly different but both a lot of fun.

 

I was nominated for the 7 X 7 Link award by Meg Travels, a wonderful travel blog with gorgeous photographs that make you want to jump on an airplane immediately and visit the intriguing spots Megan writes about.  She also provides great travel tips. You must check it out.

For the 7×7 Link Award, the recipient must provide links to their own posts within the following 7 categories and then pass the award on to 7 bloggers.

My seven posts:

 

Next I was tagged by fellow writer Laura Best to take part in a Lucky 7 Meme which requires you to post 7 sentences from page 77 of your WIP.  My books are for children and they aren’t very long.  I am afraid I have not yet written 77 pages in Amanda in England-The Missing Novel, so I will cheat a bit and share 7 sentences from page 7:

They gave their money to a man reading at a desk in the middle of the room.  He was as dishevelled as the rest of the store, with unkempt grey hair and round glasses that sat at the end of his nose.  A large, snoring tabby cat took over the only part of the desk that was not piled high with books and papers.

“Don’t mind Rupert,” said the gentleman.  “He just likes to be around books. He’ll do you no harm.”

“A good purchase,” he said as he rang in the Vicky and Alice book. “These are hard to come by these days.” He almost smiled at Amanda.

Here are the rules of this meme:

  1. Go to page 77 of your current MS/WIP
  2. Go to line 7
  3. Copy down the next 7 sentences and post them as written
  4. Tag 7 authors
  5. Let them know

Here is my list of 7 authors. Feel free to partake in both 7 X 7  awards, or just one or none.

1.     Ellen Ekstrom 

2.     Gabrielle Prendergast 

3.     Jessica Luton

4.     Linda Cassidy Lewis

5.     Maxi 

6.     Keli Gywn  

7.     Pam Parker

Check out these amazing author’s blogs

I am looking forward to reading some lines from your works in progress!

 

8 Responses to "Lucky Number 7"

Congratulations on your awards! Cool! A look at Amanda in England!!

Thanks Erik. I think you will like Rupert.

Thank you, Darlene. 🙂 I’ll have to cheat a bit in the Lucky 7 Meme too because my next book is a collection of short stories, and I don’t yet know what order they’ll be in, I’ll pick a page 7 of one of them.

I look forward to a taste of one of yoru short stories Linda!

Congratulations on your awards! I’m going to check out all the links now.

Thanks Barbara. I hope you enjoy some of the other sites,

Congratulations on your awards and I love the themes for both awards–especially the p. 77, line 7, next 7 sentences–I find that really intriguing!
Again, Congratulations!

Thanks Sandra! They were interesting themes.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,621 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

