Darlene Foster's Blog

Liebster Blog Award for me!

Posted on: January 11, 2012

What a wonderful day.  I was given an award! A huge thank you to Linda Cassidy Lewis who gave me the Liebster Blog Award. Liebster is German for dearest or beloved and carries the sense of “favourite”. Being raised in a German family, where I was often called “Liebster”, this was especially special.

Apparently the rules say to pass the award along to five of your favourite blogs with less than 200 followers. I guess if you don’t know how many followers the blogs have, its OK. Here are some blogs I feel worthy of passing the award onto:

Laura Best has a great blog over at My Little Corner of the World. It has all the warmth of a maritimer and makes you want to visit that part of the world.

Pattisj’s blog  A New Day Dawns is loaded with inspirational messages and wonderful photography

A Daily Life is filled with useful information for bloggers, writers and readers. Check out this blogger’s other site  Living The Seasons for some great day to day stories and fabulous pictures

March Hare Books is a delightful site that features vintage children’s books.   I love reading about these old books and looking at the whimsical drawings.  This is a feel good site.

Read Aloud Dad is a great site for children’s book reviews.  This Dad only reviews books he has read to his twin boys and promotes reading aloud to kids. You gotta love that!

That’s my five but I would like to give out one more award, to a new blogger.  It takes courage to start a blog. Sheila MacArthur is a well travelled, talented writer who has been writting for a long time and is ready to share her talent with the world.  Watch for some great posts on this site in the days to come and give her the support you gave me.

Enjoy the links and remember to pass the award along (if you wish)

Happy blogging!

 

 

14 Responses to "Liebster Blog Award for me!"

Congrats!! An award to lift your spirits after wrestling with a bout of flu and cold. It is the greatest joy to be recognized by ones peers. You are appreciated.

It did make me feel much better. I love my blogger friends!

Darlene,

Your heartfelt sharings are well deserved of this award. Congrats, and please keep writing and sharing your inspirations!

Um … did I change my name? 😀

OMG How did I do that??? Will fix immediatly. My only excuse is that I have a fever. So sorry.

Oh, it just made me laugh. Then I realized that name would fit better on a book cover. 😀

Congratulations, Darlene! And thank you for sharing this award with me. I enjoy your blog, and the wonderful stories you write.

Congratulations and a huge thank you! I am so excited to receive this lovely award and will be passing it along very soon. I will also be checking out your other favourite blogs.

YAY FOR YOU! Thanks for telling us about the other blogs too! I already read “Read Aloud Dad” It’s a good site!

Congratulations to you, Darlene, and to me!!! Thanks for the shout out it really means a lot. Again I’ll say, so glad we met over an anthology. 🙂

Hi Darlene, nice to meet you, and congratulations on the award!! I see we have a few mutual blogging friends in common!

Thanks everyone for your good wishes. Nice to meet you too Jennifer. I love how the blogging community grows and overlaps.

CONGRATULATIONS on being Liebstered…which yes is beloved!! 🙂

Congratulations on your Liebster award and thanks for liking my blog post “Diary of a Spider”. Hope you get over the flu soon. 🙂

Also thanks for sharing links to sites I would enjoy like “Dad’s who reads aloud”. I sure want to look at that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,936 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

