Darlene Foster's Blog

Joyful Living

Posted on: January 9, 2012

“10 Laws on the Art of Joyful Living”  by Zen teacher and brush artist Kaz Tanahashi

1. Your happiness is more important than anything else.
2. The happier you are, the more you can help others.
3. Smiling makes you happy.
4. The more relaxed you are, the happier you are.
5. A moment of meditation can help you refresh yourself.
6. The lower your expectations are, the happier you are.
7. Happiness attracts happiness.
8. The ultimate healing is to live joyfully at each moment.
9. The more fully you face your own death, the more joyous you become.
10. You can always improve your art of joyful living.

Thanks to Banyan Books for this wonderful list.  I plan to copy it and hang it in my office to remind me everyday.

How else can we improve the art of joyful living?

9 Responses to "Joyful Living"

Make time to do the things we really want to do.

Oh, that is a good one. For years I really wanted to write but didn’t take the time. I am much more joyful now that I take time to write!

Practice acceptance..

Not always easy to do, but it sure makes for less stressful times. I sound like a mother whose kids have all moved away, don’t I? 😉

That is another good one Laura and you are right, not always easy to follow.

Great reminders. Thanks Darlene

I like to keep music that makes me feel good handy. Thanks for the list and the ideas. : )

Music is great. When I’m driving to work, and I song I really like comes on the radio, I am so filled with JOY that the rest of the day goes extremely well. Keeping feel good music handy is a great idea!

I think reading this post made me happy 🙂

I’m happy I made you happy! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,912 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

