Darlene Foster's Blog

Winners

Posted on: June 28, 2011

Book Launch

My husband Paul made the draw, and the winner of the blog book give-away is Donna McBroom-Theriot, a new subscriber. Read more about her on her hilarious blog http://mylife-in-stories.blogspot.com I am happy to know that Amanda is going to be read in Louisiana.

Reading

The launch for Amanda in Spain was a huge success. I want to thank the good folks at Albany Books for making me feel so at home in the bookstore. I also want to thank the many people who attended the book launch in body or in spirit. I am blown away by the love and support of my friends, colleagues, fellow writers and the community. I want to especially thank a special young lady, Aimee, a loyal Amanda fan, who gave a great description of the camels in the first book, Amanda in Arabia, to the audience. It was a perfect tie in to the second book. I may need to take her along to all my book readings.

Everyone who reads books is a winner in my estimation. If you read a good book, please tell your friends about it. Also, please support the local independent bookstores. I would hate to see them disappear.

reading

I guess my next project is to finish writing the third adventure. I am currently working on Amanda in England-The Missing Novel. I better get writing!

7 Responses to "Winners"

Congratulations on the launch of the second Amanda book! I’m looking forward to reading the first one!!

Thanks Darlene! If the strike is over tomorrow, it will be in the mail as it is all ready to go.

Congrats on your books. You are pretty amazing.
Love you,
Robin

Thanks Robin. I am following a long time dream (since I was 12 years old) It can be done! But I could not have done it without the love and support from family like you. I am truly blessed.

Glad to hear your launch was a big success. I knew it would be. 🙂

Thanks Laura for your vote of confidence. Your support means a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,013 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

