Darlene Foster's Blog

A Great Start to the New Year

Posted on: January 25, 2011

2011 has barely begun and it has seen the e-publication of Amanda’s second adventure. Amanda in Spain – The Girl in the Painting was released January 14 by ireadiwrite Publishing. The first chapter can be read at http://www.ireadiwrite.com/Amanda-in-Spain-The-Girl-in-the-Painting.html Please let me know what you think. Here is what one reader had to say:

“I LOVED Amanda in Spain! Congratulations on another fantastically written adventure! It is so wonderful to read about and follow such a likeable character who possesses such a strong sense of adventure at such a young age. It makes me want to be her! I can’t wait to hear what my son thinks … about the story and reading an ebook. This will be his first. Cheers to you!” Lisa

I am having fun creating travel adventure stories for my character Amanda and her friend Leah. My wish is that young people will read these stories and be encouraged to travel, meet new people and enjoy new experiences. When I was a child, my much loved Grandmother gave me a colouring book depicting children from other countries wearing traditional clothing. I loved that book and enjoyed colouring the saris, dirndls, and kimonos while dreaming of visiting those far off exotic places. My dream was to travel to as many interesting places as possible and I have been fortunate to have had the opportunity to do so.

There are many more places to see yet and I hope Amanda can visit some of them as well. As I mentioned to a friend recently, “Amanda doesn’t get to go anywhere without me.” I wonder where she would like to go next, perhaps Tuscany, Greece, Paris, Australia………..

I wish you all a wonderful 2011 with many of your dreams coming true and new ones being created.

“Dreams are necessary to life.” Anais Nin

2 Responses to "A Great Start to the New Year"

Best of luck, Darlene! So cool hearing from readers, isn’t it?

Thanks Laura. It is great hearing from readers and other writers.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purchase

click to purchase

Pig on Trial

click to purchase

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,249 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

