Darlene Foster's Blog

Meet the Author

Posted on: April 1, 2014

I am a guest over at JLB Creatives today, being interviewed by the  lovely and talented Janet Beasley. She asks some unique questions that were fun to answer.

Meet Author Darlene Foster

Greetings! Glad you’re here. This week we are featuring author Darlene Foster with an author interview. We’re sure you’ll like what she has to offer the literary world. Her writing talent, creativity, and dedication to the craft shine through in every word.
Let’s say you’re thinking about going on once in a life time vacation…how exciting! What are some of the places you’d consider, and what would you do while you’re there?I love to travel and a once in a lifetime adventure for me would be a trip to Australia and New Zealand. I would so love to see Ayers Rock, the Sydney Opera House, koala bears, kangaroos and so many other amazing sites and animals only found down under. I think it would be a fabulous setting for my main character, Amanda Ross, to have an adventure.

Read more of the interview:
http://www.jlbcreatives.blogspot.ca/2014/03/meet-author-darlene-foster.html
If you could go on a once in a life time adventure, where would it be?

 

8 Responses to "Meet the Author"

Fun! I’d go to Russia, because I am half-Russian. Or I’d go to Japan. Or Norway. Or… ;)

I know, there are so many amazing places to visit. I do hope you get to Russia one day, it is on my list too.

I’ve always wanted to go to Russia. I studied Russian history and political science, and took almost two years of Russian in college. Have always been drawn to the country. Must have had a past life there.

I do hope you get there one day. I’ve heard it is amazing!

Tried to leave a message on your guest post, but it wouldn’t accept me because I don’t have google+. Like the premise of your upcoming book, Amanda in Alberta.

Thanks Patricia. I’m just putting the finishing touches on Amanda in Alberta – The Writing on the Stone. Doing the research was fun. (I did some of it with my 12 year old grandson)

I enjoyed the interview, Darlene. You’re such an inspiration and I’m constantly amazed by your energy for writing. Best of luck with your new Amanda book. :)

Thanks so much Laura. I believe we inspire each other.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purshase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,987 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

Super Sweet Award

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,987 other followers

