Darlene Foster's Blog

And the award goes to…..

Posted on: October 15, 2012

I came back from my holiday to not one, but two blog awards!

I would like to thank Pat Wood at http://patwoodblogging.wordpress.com/ for the Lovely Blog Award. This is the second time I have been recieved this award and I am so pleased.  Check out Pat’s blog.  If you love all things English, like I do, you will enjoy this blog. Pat is a skilled writer with a great imagination and terrific sense of humour.

Rules of One Lovely Blog.

Thank the person who nominated you. I just did that.

Display the logo on your blog. Already there

List Seven Random Things about Yourself

Nominate seven blogs for the award and let them know they have been nominated.

Seven Random Things about Me

1. I have never met a vegetable I didn’t like, except cucumbers.

2. I am a Jane Austen groupie. I used to belong to the Jane Austen Society of North America and attended the huge conventions. I often go to Halloween parties dresssed as Jane Austen.

3. I live in Canada but watch mostly British TV.

4. I have a large collection of  books, shoes and friends.

5. My daughter is a potter and my son is a musician. Creativity is important in our family.

6. Everytime I cross off something on my to do list, I add three more things.

7. I don’t have a sister, but I have an aunt two months older than me.  She is even better tha a sister!

I would also like to thank Meg from Meg Traveling http://megtraveling.com/ for nominating me for the Super Sweet award. Check out her travel blog.  She posts wonderful travel articles with pictures that will make you want to jump on a plane right now and go there!

Here are the rules for the Super Sweet Award:

1. Give credit to the person who chose to nominate you.

2. Answer the “Super Sweet” questions.

3. Nominate a “Baker’s Dozen (13) blogs.

Super Sweet questions:

1. Cookies or Cake?

Cake: preferably chocolate 

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?

Chocolate for sure.

3. What is your favorite sweet treat?

Custard tarts

4. When do you crave sweet things the most?

Whenever I’m awake and sometimes when I am sleeping.

5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?

Sweety Pie

I am cheating a bit here but I am giving both of these awards to the following blogs.  Please check  them out.

Writer and Dreamer at Work http://thepatientdreamer.com/

Lorna’s Tea Room Delights http://lornastearoomdelights.com/

Writing Sisters http://writingsistersblog.wordpress.com/

See My Travels at http://www.seemytravels.com/

Otts World http://www.ottsworld.com/

4 Kids, 20 suitcases and a Beagle http://shamozal.blogspot.ca/

Diane Tibert http://dianetibert.com/home/

Beth Stillborn http://www.bethstilborn.com/

These are all wonderful blogs that provide humour, great writing, tips and inspiration. Please check them out. As for the nominees, you can pass them on only if you wish.

14 Responses to "And the award goes to….."

Thank you, that’s sweet and lovely of you!

I enjoyed learning more about you — cool that you have an aunt that close to you in age! I’m going to cheat a little and answer the questions here in my comment.

Seven things: 1. I’ve just become hooked on Downton Abbey. 2. I have a toy otter on one of my bookshelves. 3. I used to own 3 or 4 copies of the books “Karen” and “With Love from Karen” by Marie Killilea. 4. I have photos of London taken by a Hungarian hanging on my walls. 5. I love dragonflies. 6. I also love penguins. 7. I have sung in at least 14 choirs.

Sweets: (I can’t eat them any more, but if I could, this is how I would answer.) 1. Cake. 2. Chocolate. 3. Ginger chocolates. 4. When I see new flavors of things, and can’t try them. 5. Sweetie.

Thanks again!

Thanks for telling me all those wonderful things about you. Downton Abbey is so good isn’t it. I am so sorry that you can’t eat sweets anymore.

Many congratulations on your awards Darlene, and thank you very much for the nomination! I was most amused to find that you dress up as Jane Austen for Halloween parties, I wonder what she would make of that. :-)

I think she would be Ok with it. I added another post with me in costume. I hope many people check out your wionderful blog.

I think she would, too, I imagine she had quite a sense of humour. I’m popping off to look at your costume now…

Thankyou so much Darlene for the lovely awards. I’m not much good about listing things about myself, but I can always just use the sweet list… Now to think who to pass the award on to…mmm…

You’re so welcome. The sweet award is a good one and fun too.

Congratulations on your blog awards, Darlene–so deserved!

Home Sweet Home! You get back and there is a big surprise waiting, wonderful. Congratulations!
Blessings ~ Maxi

Congratulations on your award!! Very deserved. We always love seeing you online. Thanks for the nomination – it means a lot to those of us who put our writing out in cyberspace not knowing if it will be read. Thank you for reading!

Thanks. I enjoy your snippets of inspiration. They often show up at just the right time too.

Many congratulations on your awards Darlene, it was lovely finding out a little more about you.

Congratulations Darlene – loved your random facts – especially the one about adding three things to the list!

Congratulations! Glad you are back :)

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purshase

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,103 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

Super Sweet Award

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,103 other followers

