Darlene Foster's Blog

A Few Pictures of The Trip

Posted on: September 30, 2012

Budapest, Hungary

Coffee in Budapest

Village along the Danube

More to come!

27 Responses to "A Few Pictures of The Trip"

You and your husband look happy and relaxed. Looks like you had a lovely time.

Thank Niamh. It was a much needed holiday for both of us. Glad we still enjoy travelling together.

Lovely photos Darlene – you both look so happy and I like the play of light and shadows in the last one.

Yay! Pictures. Glad wp cooperated.

Had to use another computer. Will try to post more later. I have more on facebook.

Wonderful photos. It seems that You both are enjoying life!

Happy travel!

We do travel well together. thanks.

Lovely pic of you and the hubby in a place I’ve yet to visit but would like to someday. It looks like you’re having a great time :-)

It was a fabulous trip. Hope you get there someday, you will love it. Great photo ops.

Beautiful photos and what a cute hubby!

He is a bit of a cutie and a real nice guy. I’m lucky I know.

Love ‘em! I can’t wait for more!

I’m green with envy! I want to melt into the screen…
It looks like you had a great time in beautiful places with good company. Can’t wait to see more pictures. :)

It’s beautiful, Darlene.

I was starting to wonder if you were going to come back! I love that smile on your face – you sure looked like you were having a great time.

Nancy

I sure didn’t want to come back. (but I’m happy to be home now)

I know what you mean – the travel does get old after a while.

Lovely photos – looking forward to more.

The castle scene is beautiful! That must have been a wonderful boat ride :)

Love the photos Darlene. They’re gorgeous.
You look very happy!

I am astonished at pic of you two at coffee table. The man could pass for my identical twin.

Yes, you two do look similar. I have always had a soft spot for a man with a trimmed beard!

Omg, I’m losin’ it, Darlene. I saw these lovely photos, beyond me why I didn’t leave a comment.

Carl is right, your hubby (?) does look like him.

Love the picture of the Danube.

Blessings ~ Maxi

Thanks Maxi. My hubby and Carl do look similar and they both have a great sense of humour. Glad you enjoyed the photos.

Thanks for sharing, Darlene. The remains of what looks like a castle or similar structure in the last image looks intriguing.

Diane, you would have loved all the castles and castle ruins we saw along the river. We saw, from a distance, the castle Richard The Lion Heart was held prisoner in for two years by King Leopold. So much history, so many stories.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purshase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,156 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

Super Sweet Award

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,156 other followers

