Darlene Foster's Blog

Beautiful Blogger Award

Posted on: September 3, 2012

I am very grateful to  Pat Wood  who has nominated me for the  The Beautiful Blogger Award. This  is the second time I have been presented with this and I am not sure what I have done to deserve it, but I am pleased and honoured to accept.  I have just recently started to follow Pat’s great blog and I would suggest you visit.  Her writing is fresh and fun and you will enjoy her British sense of humour.

The Rules for The Beautiful Blogger Award:

1. Write a little something about the Beautiful Blogger who nominated you with the award. See above. And don’t forget to go and check her out too.

2. Share 7 things about yourself.

Here are my 7 things you may or may not know about me:

  1. I was raised on a farm but never learned to milk a cow or ride a horse.
  2. I accidentally named my daughter after a hockey player.
  3. I toured England and Wales on the back of my husband’s motorcycle.
  4. My younger brother and I have the same initials DDF
  5. When I was a teenager, I wanted to marry Paul McCartney, so I married a good-looking Englishman named Paul
  6. I am a vegetarian but I will eat fish and seafood from time to time
  7. I always wanted to go on a European River cruise and I will be doing that in two weeks!

3. Nominate 7 other bloggers for the award.

  1. Karen Elliott at The Word Shark great writing tips, interviews and interesting stories
  2. Sherry at Ottsworld for amazing travel photos
  3. Lorna’s Tearoom Delights  mouth-watering stories about visits to interesting tea rooms and places in Scotland
  4. Niamh Clune at Plum Tree Books many wonderful happenings on this blog
  5. Katherine Gordy Levine at Parents are People Too  Love this woman and her no nonsense approach to life
  6. Shipla Mudiganti at Dreams Galore  I love any blog about dreams
  7. C. Giovanni http://cgiovanniwrites.wordpress.com/  follow this wonderful new writer along her journey

Have fun visiting all my nominees and leave them a Beautiful Comment. They are so worth it.  I learn something new every time I read their blogs.  As for the nominees, you can pass this award along, only if you wish too.

Thank you again to Pat Wood, I will do my best to live up to the title.

Happy blogging everyone!

21 Responses to "Beautiful Blogger Award"

Congratulations on your blog award and I’d love to hear more about #2–how you accidentally named your daughter after a hockey player!

She was named Marcelle Dionne before I realized there was a hockey player for the Detriot Red Wings called Marcel Dion (OK the spelling is a bit different). Fortunately she thinks it’s cool.

Goodness haven’t that name in ages!!
He’s a quebecer, so growing up in the 70 & 80s his name was so very popular here in Montreal :)
Tanks for the flashback !

Congrats on the award, Darlene! These awards are fun because it helps everyone learn a little more about you…have an awesome time on your cruise.

Thanks so much. These awards are fun! I am so looking forwrad to my cruise down the Danube.

Hello Darlene, congratulations on your award. It was lovely learning a little more about you. I’m off to visit your nominated blogs now.

I am so excited to have an award finally! I’m glad that you enjoy my blog enough to nominate me, as I truly appreciate it!

Oh, and honestly, who didn’t want to marry Paul McCartney–even I would have and I am very young! (I know sick, but I mean it’s PAUL McCartney!!!)

Paul McCartney has aged well, I must admit. But I am quite happy with my Englishman Paul. Who needs alll that fame and money? (well some of the money would be nice I guess)

You received the award ’cause you deserve it, Darlene. Congratulations!
Blessings – Maxi

Thanks Maxi! How very sweet of you to say so. XO

Congratulations on your award. Can’t wait to hear all about that cruise!

very fun and cute tidbits about yourselg :)

What’s your daughter’s name? ;) Congrats to the winners and you Ms. Foster! :)

Her name is Marcelle Dionne. (The hockey player’s name is Marcel Dion so it is spelled different) He is long retired now but he played for the Detriot Red Wings at the time. She still has his hockey card.

Congratulations on receiving the award – not once but twice.

Congratulations Darlene! I loved your 7 facts! Looking forward to seeing photos from your cruise!

Congratulations on the award, Darlene. Enjoy your upcoming trip! I expect you`ll blog about it for the rest of us. :)

I can’t imagine touring wales any other way! I also can’t imagine my beautiful daughter with any other name. When she met members of the Calgary Flames, at age 12, she proudly announced that she was named after a hockey player.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,795 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

Super Sweet Award

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,795 other followers

