Darlene Foster's Blog

Kids’ Week – Tweens Author Darlene Foster

Posted on: August 17, 2012

This week Karen Elliott is featuring Kid’s Week  on her blog . She has invited some very talented children’s authors as guest bloggers. I was honoured to be included.

Writing for ‘Tweens’

Article by Darlene Foster

“Too many people grow up. That’s the real trouble with the world, too many people grow up. They forget. They don’t remember what it’s like to be 12 years old.” - Walt Disney

What inspired me to write children’s books?  In some ways I don’t believe I have ever gone much past 12 years old myself. I relate well to children. Perhaps you have heard the saying – “You are only young once, but you can be immature forever!”

Read the rest of my article here and please comment.

http://karenselliott.wordpress.com/2012/08/15/kids-week-tweens-author-darlene-foster/

Check out what the other childrens’ writers such as Jessica Messinger, Harri Romney and Chris Eboch, have to say. You will find it fascinating

http://karenselliott.wordpress.com/

Thanks so much, Karen for inviting me to be a guest blogger!

8 Responses to "Kids’ Week – Tweens Author Darlene Foster"

My pleasure hosting you, Darlene. What a fun week it has been (and continues to be!). Thank you for sharing on your blog.

I share your sentiments, Darlene! I think that’s why I write middle-grade books–I think that’s where my emotional and psychological development plateaued. I love the idea of a Kids’ Week!

I had a feeling we had a lot in common Sandra!

I think Kids’ Week was meant for August – kids and parents are thinking about “back to school” stuff, teachers are looking for books for their classrooms. And what a great week it has been! One more post tomorrow (and then I’m taking a week off!). :)

Great article in your guest post Darlene. I also realise now why we have so much in common – we have both decided not to move past 12! I thoroughly enjoyed both your quotes – sentiments I can relate to!

Thanks so much Sharon. I just knew we had a strong connection. Here’s to not growing up! It has been fun conversing through our blogs today. (Almost like having you here for a visit – I’ll put the tea on)

Very cool. I love childrens books – there are so many great ones.

You are never too old for kid’s books! Thanks for commenting Brianna.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,796 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

Super Sweet Award

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,796 other followers

