Darlene Foster's Blog

What I learned from a Cowboy

Posted on: June 15, 2012

I honour of Father’s Day, Karen Elliott is featuring stories about Dads on her blog.  Check out these heart warming posts. The story of my Dad was posted today.

Cowboy Wisdom, by Darlene Foster

My Dad was a cowboy. Not the Hollywood type, but a real cowboy – a man who tended cattle. A hardworking man of integrity, loyalty and determination; he would always be seen in his signature cowboy hat and boots, jeans and western shirt.  Read more:

 

http://karenselliott.wordpress.com/2012/06/14/cowboy-wisdom-by-darlene-foster/

Do you have happy memories of your Dad? I would love to hear about them.

 

8 Responses to "What I learned from a Cowboy"

Your Dad is very interesting! I have Happy Memories with MY Dad, but there is (I hope) going to be more, seeing that I am a kid. ;)

You will have many many happy times with your Dad and when you are my age, you will write about them. Enjoy every moment as you build memories.

Such a lovely post Darlene, you had a wonderful dad.

Thanks Barbara! I will always be grateful Mom chose him to be my Dad.

I have too many happy memories to list. In many ways, Dad was my hero and I’ve never found anyone else who measured up to him. He died in 1989. He was 67 and I was 21. I often wonder what it would be like if he were here today. I suppose my young kids would irritate the heck out of the 90-year-old. He’d love to see them come…and go. lol

PS: I was number 10 of 11 kids.

So glad you have many happy memories but sad you lost your Dad when you were so young. I realize I was very lucky to have had mine for so long.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purshase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,887 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

Super Sweet Award

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,887 other followers

