Darlene Foster's Blog

The Beautiful Blogger Award

Posted on: May 17, 2012

I was touched when a blogging friend from Nova  Scotia recently gave me the Beautiful Blogger Award.

Thanks Lynn Davidson over at Polilla Writes for this lovely award. (Polilla, by the way, is Spanish for bookworm)

The rules for this one are to share 7 random things about yourself, and then pass the award on to about 10 – 15 other bloggers.  Let them know about their award.  So here goes:

7 random things about me:

1. I have books in every room in the house. My husband is convinced there will soon be no room left for him.

2. I inadvertently named my daughter after a hockey player. (She has forgiven me)

3. I am the only sister to three younger brothers.

4. I have a great collection of shoes; some come with interesting stories.

5. I visited Jane Austen’s cottage and touched the small round table on which she wrote many of her books. (I swear I felt her presence)

6. I don’t eat meat but I will eat seafood on occasion.

7. Although I don’t have a sister, I have an aunt born the same year as me. We are very close, probably closer than many sisters.

Here are some blogs worthy of the Beautiful Blogger Award. Please check them out:

Judith Baxter at I choose how I will spend the rest of my life 

Donna McBroom-Theriot at My Book of Stories

Maxi Malone at Maxi’s Comments 

Linda Cassidy Lewis at Linda Cassidy Lewis

Laura Best at Laura Best Writer

Alison at See My Travels 

Michelle at Bookworm Blather

Keli Gwyn at Keli Gwyn

Pauline at NewfoundlandTraveller

Sandra McLeod Humphrey  at Kids Can Do It 

Sheila MacArthur at This and That

Check out these Beautiful Bloggers and say Hi from me.

 

12 Responses to "The Beautiful Blogger Award"

Congrats, Darlene! Thanks for sharing a peek into your world–a life of books! :)

It’s always fun learning more about fellow bloggers. No. 1 made me laugh. No. 5 is cool. Have a great day.

I look forward to visiting and linking to all of these blogs.

Congrats to you! :) I didn’t know you have books in every room of your house (I do too :) )!

Congrats to you. I enjoyed reading your random facts – off to visit some of the other blogs now.

Congratulations Darlene! I loved your random facts – and now of course you have me wildly curious as to your daughter’s name. I was so pleased to hear my award brought you luck for the week and they are still rolling in – well deserved! Sharon xx

Congrats! and then thank you.

Books in every room in the house–guilty as well!

Congrats on winning the award and thanks for passing in on. :)

Congratulations, Darlene, your blog awards are really piling up! I never thought about it before, but I have books in every room of our house too. I loved finding out more about you and thanks so much for passing the Beautiful Blogger Award on to me–it’s greatly appreciated and I can hardly wait to pass it on!

Thanks to everyone for all the great comments. My daughter’s name is Marcelle Dion. It is spelled different but at the time I did not know about Marcel Dione, the hockey player with the Detroit Red Wings. She thinks it is cool to be named after a hockey player. Looks like we all have books in every room too.

[...] Monday, so I’ll start this blog week with sunshine. A sweet writer friend, Darlene Foster, sent me the Beautiful Blogger Award. Thank you for this pretty award, [...]

Yeah! Yahoo! & Congratulations! again. Now I’m off to click on these nominee links.

Leave a Reply

click to purchase

click to purchase

Click to purchase

click to purshase

Join me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,105 other followers

Archives

Goodreads

click to read review

Super Sweet Award

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,105 other followers

